The Switch (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2020-04-16
Förlag
Quercus Publishing
Dimensioner
240 x 156 x 32 mm
Vikt
684 g
ISBN
9781787474994
The Switch (inbunden)

The Switch

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-04-16
159
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'SO CHARMING, SO SWEET AND SO LOVELY' MARIAN KEYES Leena is too young to feel stuck. Eileen is too old to start over. It's time for The Switch... After blowing a big presentation at work, Leena takes a two-month sabbatical and escapes to her grandmother Eileen's house for some overdue rest. Eileen is newly single and about to turn eighty. She'd like a second chance at love, but her tiny Yorkshire village doesn't offer many eligible gentlemen . . . A life swap seems the perfect solution. But with a rabble of unruly OAPs to contend with, as well as the distractingly handsome local schoolteacher, Leena learns that switching lives isn't straightforward. In London, Eileen is a huge hit with her new neighbours, and with the online dating scene. But is her perfect match nearer to home than she first thought? 'If Richard Curtis and Nora Ephron made a story baby' Zoella Book Club 'Blissful escapism' Daily Mail 'The feel-good read we all need right now' Stylist 'Heart-warming' Bella 'This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic' Sunday Mirror 'Everything you want to lift your spirits' Good Housekeeping
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Switch
  2. +
  3. The Flatshare

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Flatshare av Beth O'Leary (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 254 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Beth O'Leary

Recensioner i media

Beth has done it again! Warm, witty, and a cast of characters I wish I was friends with - I truly loved it! * Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop * Eileen Cotton proves you don't have to be in your thirties to be Bridget Jones. A triumph of a second novel * Anstey Harris, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick THE TRUTHS AND TRIUMPHS OF GRACE ATHERTON * I am blown away. I didn't think Beth could top The Flatshare but she has. It sparkles with wit, warmth and compassion. It deserves to be huge! * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of The Evidence Against You * Beth O'Leary has absolutely smashed it out of the park with The Switch. Brilliant, warm, funny, full of heart. Completely loved it! * Richard Roper, author of Something to Live For * Heartwarming and uplifting. Everyone should have an Eileen in their life! * Heidi Swain, SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE CHRISTMAS WISH LIST * An utterly gorgeous, beautiful book, full of feeling ... a heart-warming reminder about the importance of always keeping our hearts (and minds) open. * Lindsey Kelk * O'Leary does it again! The Switch is a warm, funny and feisty tale of generational location swapping that will have you laughing and tearing up in equal measure. Populated by a cast of characters you'll wish you knew in real life. It's an absolute joy from beginning to end * MIKE GAYLE, author of Half a World Away * Utterly charming and uplifting, The Switch is bursting with love and warmth and humour. Another wonderful book from Beth O'Leary * LOUISE O'NEILL, author of AFTER THE SILENCE * This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic * Sunday Mirror * This sparky, upbeat romcom balances riffs on the generation gap with heavier topics including grief and infidelity * Mail on Sunday * You'll find yourself rooting for the main characters, especially Eileen, the real star of this cheerful novel. A perfect tonic for anxious times * The People * A sparkling romantic read with characters that leap off the page. It's another triumph for this talented writer * Woman & Home * ingenious plot * Prima * O'Leary's funny, heartwarming novel about finding your true self in unexpected places will bring a tear to your eye and a smile to your face * Daily Mail * a lovely comedy with a special message * Sunday Post Dundee * We laughed, we cried and we loved it! * Fabulous Magazine * Utterly charming, this uplifting book is guaranteed to be another outstanding success * Hot Brands, Cool Places * The heart-warming story we all need right now * Bella * blissful escapism from our current isolated reality * Daily Mail * Fun, heart-warming and brimming with hope. Eileen and her zest for life will inspire you long after the last page * heat * A charming, uplifting read * Daily Mirror * Emotionally absorbing, witty and bursting with warmth - a treat for fans of Marian Keyes and Jill Mansell * Daily Express * This story has everything you want to lift your spirits: laughs, romance and lovely characters you connect with emotionally * Good Housekeeping * A lovely, heart-warming read * Best * I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I adored The Switch * Daily Record * Author of The Flatshare, O'Leary brings us another read that feels like a warm hug. Another triumph of a novel * Woman's Weekly * A warm, witty, weepy read * Female First * Each novel is like if Richard Curtis and Nora Ephron made a story baby * Zoella Book Club *

Övrig information

Beth O'Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Her debut, The Flatshare, sold over half a million copies and changed her life completely. Her second novel, The Switch, has been optioned for film by Amblin Partners, Steven Spielberg's production company. Beth writes her books in the Hampshire countryside with a very badly behaved Golden Retriever for company. If she's not at her desk, you'll usually find her curled up somewhere with a book, a cup of tea and several woolly jumpers (whatever the weather).