The Last Thing He Told Me (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2021-12-09
Upplaga
Main
Förlag
Viper
Dimensioner
197 x 128 x 30 mm
Vikt
362 g
Komponenter
B Format Paperback
ISBN
9781788168595
The Last Thing He Told Me (häftad)

The Last Thing He Told Me

The No. 1 New York Times Bestseller and Reese's Book Club Pick

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2021-12-09
127
  • Fåtal ex i lager. Skickas inom 1-2 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
*** OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD *** ***THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK*** *** THE NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER *** *** SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JENNIFER GARNER *** _______________________________________ IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HER Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect - his teenage daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother. As her desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn't who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen's true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen's past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Last Thing He Told Me
  2. +
  3. The Atlas Six

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Atlas Six av Olivie Blake (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 254 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Laura Dave

Recensioner i media

The ultimate page turner. There's so much to love about this roller coaster of a novel -- Reese Witherspoon Laura Dave is a master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty, The Last Thing He Told Me grabs readers from the very first page and never lets go -- Greer Hendricks, New York Times best-selling co-author of The Wife Between Us Powerful, intense and beautifully observed. A thriller with real heart -- T.M. Logan, bestselling author of The Holiday A brilliant thriller. Totally compelling, superbly crafted and unpredictable in the best way -- Jane Casey, author of The Cutting Place A must-read for fans of Little Fires Everywhere and Big Little Lies * You Magazine * Just the sort of gripping read you need for summer evenings * Belfast Telegraph * A massive page-turner, really gripping. I raced through it -- Laura Marshall, bestselling author of <i>Three Little Lies</i> This gripping thriller is perfect TV-drama fodder and Reese Witherspoon's production company is making the miniseries. When Hannah's husband vanishes, leaving behind a note and bag of cash, she sets about unravelling the mystery, helped by her stepdaughter Bailey, who is equally as in the dark. Or is she? I steamed through it in one read * Stella * Clever, compulsive and twisty as hell. Cancel all your plans before you start this one, I had to remind myself to breathe during the final, devastating pages -- Chris Whitaker, author of <i>We Begin at the End</i> I loved The Last Thing He Told Me - a gripping, twisty read which examines loyalty, motherhood and betrayal -- Sarah J. Harris, bestselling author of <i>The Colour of Bee Larkham's Murder</i> A compelling story about identity, lies, and how far you would go to protect those you love -- Cass Green, author of In a Cottage in a Wood Pacy, tense and absolutely gripping; I adored this beautifully written thriller -- Jo Spain, author of <i>Dirty Little Secrets</i> The Last Thing He Told Me is exactly what you want from a thriller - plot twists, fascinating character interplay and a well thought out mystery at its core. I can't stop thinking about the ending. Brilliant -- C.J. Skuse, author of <i>The Alibi Girl</i> With dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose, The Last Thing He Told Me tackles tough questions about trust, marriage and what it means to be a family. A page-turner of the highest order -- Riley Sager, author of <i>Final Girls</i> Wonderfully original; it keeps you guessing right to the very end. I completely loved it -- Tina Seskis, author of <i>One Step Too Far</i> Very entertaining. It literally grabs hold of you and runs. I enjoyed it very much -- Emma Curtis, author of <i>One Little Mistake</i> A new John Grisham - and it's Laura Dave. A very classy, intricately plotted masterpiece. It's going to be huge -- Alice Clark-Platts author of <i>The Flower Girls</i> A thrilling roller coaster of a novel. This smart, intimate exploration of love and family is the foundation of a beautifully constructed mystery filled with twists and turns. A must-read -- Jean Kwok, author of <i>Girl in Translation</i> A snappily-paced mystery - perfect for TV adaptation -- Rachel Sargeant, author of <i>The Perfect Neighbours</i> So brilliant. Pacy, tense and twisty as all get out -- Lisa Hall, author of <i>The Party</i> Tense, fast-paced and clever. I raced through it -- Annabel Kantaria, author of <i>The Disappearance</i> This is a devastating page-turner of a thriller, and I genuinely struggled to put it down -- Nell Pattison, author of <i>The Silent House</i> I'm still stunned by the ending of this beautifully written, compelling and compassionate novel. I loved it -- Kate McQuaile, author of <i>Without a Word</i> Absorbing and original, Dave pulls us into a thriller that explores the boundaries of trust and the lines you'd be willing to

Övrig information

Laura Dave is the national and international bestselling author of Eight Hundred Grapes and other novels. Her writing has appeared in The New York Times; O, Oprah Magazine; Ladies' Home Journal; Glamour; Redbook; Self; and the New York Observer. She resides with her family in Santa Monica.