FEAR ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
360
Utgivningsdatum
2021-10-08
Förlag
Joffe Books
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
203 x 127 x 20 mm
Vikt
390 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
4:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Gloss Lam
ISBN
9781789319767
FEAR ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist (häftad)

FEAR ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist

Häftad Engelska, 2021-10-08
147
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
FROM TWO-MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS COMES ONE OF THE MOST HIGHLY ANTICIPATED MYSTERIES THIS YEAR.

Now.
In the beautiful gardens of Shelley House a shocking discovery is made. A blackened hand dangles over the side of a wheelbarrow. The horrific scent of burnt flesh lingers in the air.

Detectives Nikki Galena and Joseph Easter are called in to investigate.

Twenty years ago.
A family destroyed by tragic secrets. The scientist father who killed their gardener, before being murdered himself. The brother who disappeared, never to be seen again.

Until now?

Nikki and Joseph must find a man who's been missing for two decades and unravel the painful past of a broken family before anyone else dies.

GRIPPING FROM BEGINNING TO STUNNING CONCLUSION.

Joy Ellis was nominated for audiobook of the year at the British Book Awards 2019 and Crime and Thriller Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2021 for The Patient Man.

This totally gripping mystery is perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Peter May, J.D. Kirk, Angela Marsons, J.M. Dalgliesh, Elly Griffiths or Ann Cleeves.

What readers are saying about Joy Ellis:

"Just wonderful to read." Carole

"Riveting tale from start to finish." Lynne

"Holds the reader's attention from the first word to the last." Nicki R.

"Compulsive reading, I loved it." Viv

"Absolutely engrossing." Olga

"Brilliant book which kept me gripped from page 1." Barbara

THE DETECTIVE
DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she's seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed. She's tough on criminals but fiercely loyal to her team.

THE SETTING
The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you've ever seen.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS
Book 10: DARKNESS ON THE FENS
Book 11: HIDDEN ON THE FENS
Book 12: SECRETS ON THE FENS
Book 13: FEAR ON THE FENS
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. FEAR ON THE FENS a gripping crime thriller with a huge twist
  2. +
  3. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Good Girl's Guide to Murder av Holly Jackson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 270 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Joy Ellis