The Orphan's Island (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
360
Utgivningsdatum
2020-11-30
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 20 mm
Vikt
354 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
771:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781800191129
The Orphan's Island (häftad)

The Orphan's Island

An unmissable compelling historical novel

Häftad Engelska, 2020-11-30
100
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
1904Ellen Copley is still a child when she leaves behind the sooty rail yards of Glasgow, and crosses the Atlantic Ocean with a heart full of dreams. Yet within weeks of their arrival in America, her father has disappeared-leaving Ellen with resentful relatives, feeling alone and scared for her future.

But then her kind Aunt Rose invites Ellen to stay with her large family, in their rambling house on beautiful Amherst Island, which nestles like a jewel in the blue waters of Lake Ontario.

There Ellen finally begins to find the love and acceptance she has long been craving-both from Aunt Rose's boisterous family, and from the boys next door, Jed and Lucas Lyman. It's Jed she's drawn to... the one with the twinkling eyes, who teases her, and laughs with her, and soon steals her heart...

But does Jed love her back? Because-even though Amherst Island feels like home-Ellen knows she can't stay there with a broken heart...

This is the first book in the unmissable Amherst Island Trilogy that follows the life and love of Ellen Copley from the magic of Lake Ontario to the bloody battlefields of the First World War and beyond. Perfect for fans of The Oceans Between UsThe Orphan Sisters, and My Name is Eva.

Previously published as Down Jasper Lane.

Readers love Kate Hewitt:



"Wow! I've read several books by this author but this one was different, the story really came to life and I just couldn't read it fast enough. This is by far the best she's ever written, boy I just cried and cried. I can't wait to read the next two books." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"So thrilling and gripping Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Orphan's Island
  2. +
  3. How to be Happy

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt How to be Happy av Eva Woods (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 329 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Kate Hewitt