Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
280
Utgivningsdatum
2021-05-07
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 16 mm
Vikt
277 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
771:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781800195998

Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church

An absolutely unputdownable feel-good read

Häftad,  Engelska, 2021-05-07
159
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
'This may just have saved my life...' The hurried scribble in the dusty visitors' book catches Gwen's eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley, and her troubles seem to fall behind.

When tragedy strikes, Gwen Stanley finds herself jobless and heartbroken. With nowhere else to turn, she retreats to Hopley, a crumbling little village in the sun-dappled English countryside. Wandering the winding lanes and daydreaming about what could have been, Gwen feels so very lost for the first time...

Until one day she pushes through the creaking doors of a tiny stone church on the edge of the village, forgotten by nearly everyone. There she stumbles on a little book full of local secrets. It might just change her life.

' Wow. I absolutely loved this book. Read it in one sitting. Could not put it down. ' Bobs and Books ,

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Fiona Valpy, this is a gorgeous, feel-good read from a Richard and Judy bestselling author.

What readers are saying about Tracy Rees:

'So brilliant ... wonderful characters, a strong heroine, mystery, drama... full of surprises and twists and turns... pure escapism .' Goodreads reviewer,

'Absolutely marvellous... I was totally captivated by the story and devoured it greedily .' Goodreads reviewer,

'What a joy to read. Beautiful ... such a lovely, comforting read .' Goodreads reviewer,

'A beautifully written tale of friendshi...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church
  2. +
  3. Powerless

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Powerless av Lauren Roberts (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 280 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tracy Rees