The Bear's Blade (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2022-07-07
Förlag
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Dimensioner
27 x 192 x 125 mm
Vikt
340 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781800246447

The Bear's Blade

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-07-07
139
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
SWORD OF THE WAR GOD, THE EXCITING NEW HISTORICAL EPIC FROM TIM HODKINSON, OUT NOW! Viking warrior Einar must take back control of his destiny in this thrilling historical adventure. How do you defeat the undefeatable? 935 AD, Norway. Recovering from horrendous injuries, Einar finds himself unable to fight. He is not strong enough to defeat his rival, Eirik, who has seized Orkney despite Einar being the rightful Jarl. Eirik's men soon raid the Norwegian coast, led by a warrior called the Bear. Cruel and ferocious, the Bear possesses a legendary blade one that gives him a skill in battle that cannot be matched. Such an extraordinary sword could be key to Einar's plans but first he and the Wolf Coats must contend with the Bear himself. Caught between old foes and new ones, Einar must use all his wits to survive. But is a man who cannot wield a sword capable of being a true Viking warrior? Reviews for Tim Hodkinson 'Will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society 'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library 'An excellently written page-turner' Historical Writers Association
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Bear's Blade
  2. +
  3. A Thousand Boy Kisses

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Thousand Boy Kisses av Tillie Cole (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 278 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tim Hodkinson

Recensioner i media

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON: 'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society. 'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again' Melisende's Library, on Odin's Game. 'An excellently written page-turner, with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' * Historical Writers Association, on Lions of the Grail *

Övrig information

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com