The Paladin (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2020-10-15
Förlag
Canelo Action
ISBN
9781800321168
The Paladin (häftad)

The Paladin

An utterly unputdownable thriller

Häftad Engelska, 2020-10-15
109
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
'Tension, suspense, betrayal ... Ignatius is the best in the world at this' Lee ChildThey took everything from him... Now he wants revenge.CIA operations officer Michael Dunne is tasked with infiltrating an Italian news organization - headed by a US journalist - believed to be a front for an enemy intelligence service. Dunne knows it's illegal to run a covert op on an American citizen, but he has never refused an assignment and his boss has assured his protection. Soon after Dunne infiltrates the organization, however, his cover is blown. When news of the operation breaks and someone leaks that Dunne had an extramarital affair while on the job, the CIA leaves him to take the fall. Now a year later, fresh out of jail, Dunne sets out to hunt down and take vengeance on the people who destroyed his life. An absolutely gripping cybersecurity thriller, perfect for fans of James Swallow, Mark Greaney and James Deegan. Praise for The Paladin'Ignatius, an award-winning columnist for the Washington Post, brings his immense skills as a journalist to his fiction, researching the idea and enriching his plot with both the latest spycraft and the arcane workings of, very often, the CIA' Washington Post 'Love for its old-world suspense or for its ultramodern vision of technology run amok, but love it you will' Booklist
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Paladin
  2. +
  3. A Firing Offense

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Firing Offense av David Ignatius (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 268 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av David Ignatius

Övrig information

David Ignatius, the best-selling author of Body of Lies and The Increment, among others, and prize-winning columnist for the Washington Post, has been covering the Middle East and the CIA for more than twenty-five years. He lives in Washington, DC.