All the King's Men (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2022-04-11
Förlag
Canelo History
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 21 mm
Vikt
246 g
ISBN
9781800326446

All the King's Men

The Truth Behind SOE's Greatest Wartime Disaster

Häftad,  Engelska, 2022-04-11
119
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
The story of one of the most astonishing episodes of espionage and deception of World War Two.This is the tale of two men: Claude Dansey, deputy head of MI6, and double agent Henri Dericourt, who was planted with the rival wartime secret service SOE at Danseys instructions. From there began a terrifying trail of destruction. After making contact with Dansey in 1942, Dericourt was recruited to SOE as the man desperately needed to organize top-secret flights in and out of occupied French territory. But at the same time Dericourt was in touch with German counter-espionage in Paris. As SOE congratulated themselves on a new asset, Dericourt gave the Nazis everything; every flight, operation and coded message he could. Against a background of unprecedented deception and betrayal, Danseys secret MI6 operation eventually led to the arrest of nearly one thousand men and women, hundreds of whom died in concentration camps. How did it go so wrong? A shocking, enthralling account of a devastating episode in the history of the British secret services, perfect for readers of Ben MacIntyre.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. All the King's Men
  2. +
  3. A Memoir of Edward Steere

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Memoir of Edward Steere av Robert Marshall Heanley (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 666 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Robert Marshall

  • Scottish Football

    David Stuart, Robert Marshall

    Scottish Football: Souvenirs from the Golden Years - 1946 to 1986 takes a nostalgic look at Scottish football and mementoes from four decades when the game was at its (almost) egalitarian and entertaining best. It was a period with a wide spread o...

  • Light in the Dark

    Robert Marshall

    An extraordinary true story of survival and courage through the Holocaust.Poland, 1943. It was the last refuge of the desperate, a warren of sewers underneath their city. Above, as the Nazis destroyed the ghetto of the city of Lvov, a small band o...

Övrig information

Robert Marshall is a writer and producer of more than a 100 titles for TV and cinema, and the author of 4 books. He spent 20 years at the BBC, ran independent production companies, pioneered live screening of the performing arts and was an Executive Producer for Shakespeares Globe. He returned to his native Australia and now lectures at Curtin University, and is still writing.