Blood Eagle (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2023-03-02
Förlag
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Dimensioner
12 x 185 x 129 mm
Vikt
265 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781801105422

Blood Eagle

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-03-02
129
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
SWORD OF THE WAR GOD, THE EXCITING NEW HISTORICAL EPIC FROM TIM HODKINSON, OUT NOW! Einar and the Wolf Coats undertake a dangerous mission to war-torn Northern France in this thrilling Viking adventure. 936 AD. Brittany is torn apart by war. Many nobles have sought refuge in King Aethelstan's England, including Louis, prospective king of Francia. Einar and the Wolf Coats, disillusioned by events in Norway, are also at Aethelstan's court. When Louis decides to take up his throne, Aethelstan sees a way to make a crucial ally: a powerful noble whose support Louis needs. And Aethelstan has just the men he needs to carry his message... and undertake a secret mission. The Wolf Coats' quest is fraught with danger and foreboding, for the world is changing. Pagan kings clash with Christians, Vikings assail Francia, and Einar and his crewmates risk death at the centre of the storm. Reviewers on Tim Hodkinson 'Will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society 'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library 'An excellently written page-turner' Historical Writers Association
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Blood Eagle
  2. +
  3. The Bear's Blade

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Bear's Blade av Tim Hodkinson (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 268 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Tim Hodkinson

Recensioner i media

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON: 'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin, and especially Theodore Brun' Historical Novel Society. 'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old' Melisende's Library. 'An excellently written page-turner' * Historical Writers Association *

Övrig information

Tim Hodkinson grew up in Northern Ireland where the rugged coast and call of the Atlantic ocean led to a lifelong fascination with Vikings and a degree in Medieval English and Old Norse Literature. Tim's more recent writing heroes include Ben Kane, Giles Kristian, Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin and Lee Child. After several years in the USA, Tim has returned to Northern Ireland, where he lives with his wife and children. Follow Tim on @TimHodkinson and www.timhodkinson.blogspot.com