A Country Wedding Murder (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
244
Utgivningsdatum
2024-03-13
Förlag
Bookouture
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 14 mm
Vikt
241 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
Paperback
ISBN
9781835250402

A Country Wedding Murder

A totally gripping and unputdownable cozy murder mystery

Häftad,  Engelska, 2024-03-13
159
Billigast på PriceRunner
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
The joyous crowd applauds as the happy couple strides down the aisle. This Cotswolds country wedding has everything - friends and family, beautiful flowers and... murder?

When Julia Bird's ex-husband Peter and his lovely partner Christopher decide to get married in Berrywick, Julia is delighted - after all, who doesn't love a country wedding? Little does Julia know that normally calm and collected Christopher will turn into a full-on Groomzilla - and that by the end of the night, someone will end up dead.

The morning after the big day, the jolly nuptial mood turns grim when Julia discovers the lifeless body of the caterer, Desmond. Someone locked him in the cold truck and the poor man froze to death. Now looking for a murderer, all eyes are on Christopher who, mid-tantrum, had publicly threatened to kill him. Convinced that Christopher is innocent, Julia vows to find the real culprit.

Julia soon discovers Desmond had a long list of enemies as she races against the clock to clear Christopher's name. Could his death be the work of the respected wedding planner who was heard exchanging choice words with the victim? Or perhaps it was his wife - 'til death do them part - who didn't shed a single tear at his funeral?

But just when Julia thinks she's cracked the case, her prime suspect is found dead with a knife in their back. Can Julia find the murderer before they strike again?

An utterly gripping, charming cosy mystery set in the English countryside. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin and Betty Rowlands will love the Julia Bird Mysteries.



Readers are loving the Julia Bird Mysteries:

'I absolutely LOVED this... Julia Bird was an amazing and lovable character... Once I started it, I couldn't stop.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'There just aren't enough stars for this one, so I can only give it FIVE!!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh my, I loved Julia Bird... she is a delight! I can't wait for the next one! Please don't let it be long!' MoongloTexas, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fabulous... addictive... a witty and delightful crime novel full of delicious red herrings, rural mischief and bucolic charm that is impossible to put down.' Bookish Jottings

'I was hooked on the mystery immediately... If you haven't read this series you are missing out! Pure entertainment... a fabulous read and I can't wait for the next one.' @onceuponatimebookreviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Kept me engrossed and I completed the book within a day... I would highly recommend this cosy crime page-turner as the perfect indulgent summer evening escape.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Country Wedding Murder
  2. +
  3. Murder at the Inn

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Murder at the Inn av Katie Gayle (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 308 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Katie Gayle