Some Like It Greek (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
272
Utgivningsdatum
2020-08-21
Förlag
Bookouture
Illustrationer
Black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 15 mm
Vikt
268 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
771:B&W 5.06 x 7.81 in or 198 x 129 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9781838887148
Some Like It Greek (häftad)

Some Like It Greek

A completely laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Häftad Engelska, 2020-08-21
119
  • Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
There?s nothing like a summer escape. A sun-kissed story about living life to the full.

In the month from hell, incurable optimist Anna has lost her father and her job, and her trademark smile is dimming. Clearing out her dad?s house, she discovers a postcard of a beautiful sandy beach and a map with a route plotted to the Greek island of Kefalonia. With an empty summer stretching ahead, Anna?s eyes stray to her father?s old camper van. Next thing she knows, she?s hitting the road with friend Demi in tow, on a course from Salford to Skala!

Over one unforgettable summer, Anna and Demi make their rickety way along the sparkling Mediterranean coast, the hot sun shining down on their frequent mishaps with cheerful local characters. It?s the trip of a lifetime, and the scent of lemons in the air ? as well as an unexpected romance ? are just what Anna needs to awaken her inner Greek goddess.

But there are big surprises in store when they arrive at the island paradise, which could change both women?s lives forever. And as summer comes to an end, Anna has to decide whether she has had enough of the Greek life, or whether this is only just the beginning?

A joyful, hilarious summer read, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan and Sophie Kinsella.

Readers adore Sue Roberts:

?I absolutely LOVED, no make that ADORED, reading it? I was hooked? I stayed up reading the book until the early hours of the morning.? Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

?Oh my God!!!!I really loved this book? so good and sweet that it is very hard to leave behind.? The Nerdy Bookarazzi

?Makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside? Had all of Sue Roberts? usual banter and warmth? A perfect summer read.? The Cosiest Corner

?So delightfully funny that I found myself laughing out loud? A lovely heart-warming romantic comedy? Would definitely recommend.? Stardust Book Reviews

?A laugh-out-loud, feel-good, amazing book? One of my top reads of the year.? Odyssey Across the Shelves

?This book was bursting with everything I loveso many laugh-out-loud moments! So let?s recap: gorgeous setting delightful characters strong friendships...
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Some Like It Greek
  2. +
  3. American Rambler

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt American Rambler av David F Latham (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sue Roberts

  • Infection Prevention and Control at a Glance

    Debbie Weston, Alison Burgess, Sue Roberts

    Infection Prevention and Control at a Glance is the perfect companion for study and revision for pre-registration nursing and healthcare students, as well as qualified nurses and medical students. Infection prevention and control is one of the key...