Die With Me (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2008-01-01
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger 2008
Förlag
Quercus Publishing
Dimensioner
115 x 179 x 28 mm
Vikt
218 g
ISBN
9781847242914
Die With Me (häftad)

Die With Me

Forbes offers an original and compelling portrait of a murderer

Häftad Engelska, 2008-01-01
120
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Slowly she opened her eyes and he rewarded her with one of his softest smiles, brushing her wet, sticky hair off her face, using the edge of her coat sleeve to wipe away the slime around her nose and lips. 'I don't want to,' she whispered, trembling as she gazed at him. 'I don't want to...' She couldn't finish the sentence. Die. Die with me. Be with me forever. That's what he said. You could find your new best friend on the net...or discover your worst nightmare. For fifteen-year-old Gemma, it's already too late. Her body was found in the nave of the parish church in Ealing. For D.I. Mark Tartaglia and the murder squad at Barnes, it's just a matter of time before the tragedy repeats itself. For Elena Forbes, it's a cracking start to her new career as a crime writer.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Die With Me
  2. +
  3. Our Lady of Pain

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Our Lady of Pain av Elena Forbes (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 241 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av författarna

Recensioner i media

'A page-turning and assured debut in the vein of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James' Irish Independent. * Irish Independent * 'Fast-moving ... original and compelling' Sunday Times. * Sunday Times *

Övrig information

Elena Forbes has lived most of her life in London. Her first novel, Die With Me, was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger.