The Last Wild Trilogy: The Dark Wild (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Inläsare
Oliver Hembrough
Utgivningsdatum
2014-09-04
Utmärkelser
Winner of Guardian Children's Fiction Prize 2014; Short-listed for Waterstone's Children's Book Prize 2014
Förlag
Quercus Children's Books
Illustrationer
maps (black and white)
Dimensioner
196 x 126 x 25 mm
Vikt
345 g
ISBN
9781848663787
The Last Wild Trilogy: The Dark Wild (häftad)

The Last Wild Trilogy: The Dark Wild

Book 2

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2014-09-04
87
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
AS SEEN ON BBC'S COUNTRYFILE WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell Twelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them. Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Last Wild Trilogy: The Dark Wild
  2. +
  3. Time Travelling with a Hamster

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Time Travelling with a Hamster av Ross Welford (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 172 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Piers Torday

Recensioner i media

'Wildly inventive, moving and gripping' Frank Cottrell Boyce. * Frank Cottrell Boyce * 'The definition of a good read' The Bookbag. * Bookbag * 'Standout winner ... effortlessly holds his readers' attention' Julia Eccleshare, Guardian. * Guardian * 'An excellent, punchy adventure' Financial Times. * Financial Times * 'A page-turner' The Telegraph. * Telegraph * 'A fantastic example of how a book for children can be serious without preaching ... a sobering parable about our attitude to the natural world' Gillian Cross, author. * Gillian Cross * The sequel had better come soon. * Observer * An amazing story * The Guardian * Splendid stuff -- Eva Ibbotson I haven't read a book this good and interesting since The Hunger Games ... an edge-of-your-seat fast-paced read. * Guardian Children's website * Inventive, with laughs, tears and cliffhangers. * Sunday Times * A must-read: brings to mind the smarts and silliness of Roald Dahl. * New York Post * Wildly inventive, moving and gripping. -- Frank Cottrell Boyce A magnetic adventure ... find yourself glued like tar to this satisfying, spine-tingling book. -- Samuel H. (aged 10) Gripping, original and memorable. -- Francesca Simon A darkly comic and hugely inventive adventure ... it could be the next big thing. -- Eoin Colfer Full of suspense without ever sacrificing warmth. -- Katherine Rundell Written in vivid and urgent style ... As thrilling as James and the Giant Peach ... The Last Wild may be as critical to the new generation as Tarka the Otter. * The Times * An excellent, punchy adventure tale with vivid characters and an impassioned eco message. * The Financial Times *

Övrig information

Piers Torday began his career in theatre and then television as a producer and writer. His first book for children, The Last Wild, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Award and nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal. His second book, The Dark Wild, won the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. There May Be A Castle was a People's Book Award finalist and a Times Children's Book of the Year. The Lost Magician was a Book of the Year in six national newspapers and won the Teach Primary Book Award. The follow up, The Frozen Sea, was published in 2019. Piers has also completed an unfinished novel by his late father Paul (author of Salmon Fishing in the Yemen, The Death of an Owl) and adapted The Box of Delights and A Christmas Carol for the stage.