Keane's Charge (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-04
Förlag
Heron Books
Dimensioner
197 x 129 x 21 mm
Vikt
230 g
ISBN
9781848664838
Keane's Charge (häftad)

Keane's Charge

Häftad Engelska, 2016-02-04
129
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
  • Skickas inom 11-20 vardagar (specialorder)
    319
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Wonderfully imaginative' Bernard Cornwell, author of The Last Kingdom. The third exciting adventure of maverick spy Captain James Keane. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Bernard Cornwell. The intrepid band of warriors, led by Captain James Keane, have been given their toughest job yet. The Portuguese university city of Coimbra is in ruins. Infiltrating the streets are untrustworthy Spanish guerrilla fighters, local Portuguese out for revenge and rival spies determined to find the famous book of ciphers, hidden in the city and guarded by a dissident Jesuit group. James Keane and his men must prevent the book falling into enemy hands but also to discover which of the guerrilla groups can be trusted. But this means sometimes following their own instincts over Wellington's orders . . . can Keane capture the book without sacrificing his honour, position and reputation?
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Keane's Charge
  2. +
  3. Brothers in Arms

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Brothers in Arms av Iain Gale (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Richard Sharpe would be delighted to have James Keane on his side! Iain Gale's creation is a wonderfully imaginative addition to the fascinating tales of Britain's defiance of Bonaparte - Bernard Cornwell A cracking adventure story and a rattling good yarn - The Soldier This exciting military adventure is ideal for any fans of Bernard Cornwell's Sharpe books - The Good Book Guide

Bloggat om Keane's Charge

Övrig information

Iain Gale, art critic, journalist and author, comes from a military family and has always been fascinated by military history. He is an active member of the Scottish Committee of the Society of Authors and the Friends of Waterloo Committee. He is the Editor of Scotland in Trust, the magazine for the National Trust of Scotland, and founded the Caledonian magazine. He lives in Edinburgh.