The Foxes Come at Night (häftad)
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Winner of Gouden Uil Literatuurprijs (Golden Owl Literature Prize) 2010
MacLehose Press
Ina Rilke
Dutch; Flemish
198 x 129 x 22 mm
108 g
The Foxes Come at Night (häftad)

The Foxes Come at Night

Häftad Engelska, 2013-07-04
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Set in the cities and islands of the Mediterranean, and linked thematically, the eight stories in The Foxes Come at Night read more like a novel, a meditation on memory, life and death. Their protagonists collect and reconstruct fragments of lives lived intensely, and now lost, crystallized in memory or in the detail of a photograph. And yet the tone of these stories is far from pessimistic: it seems that death is nothing to be afraid of.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Foxes Come at Night
  2. +
  3. It Ends With Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt It Ends With Us av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 229 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Cees Nooteboom

Recensioner i media

'Both wise and beautiful' John de Falbe, Literary Review. * Literary Review * 'Exquisite toys for the broken-hearted' Jonathan Gibbs, Independent. * Independent * 'Nooteboom is full of surprises and makes every word, every observation, not only count but also linger' Eileen Battersby, Irish Times. * Irish Times * 'I much admired Cees Nooteboom's sharply melancholy stories' Julian Barnes, TLS Books of the Year. * Books of the Year * 'One of the most remarkable writers of our time' Alberto Manguel, Guardian. * Guardian * 'Poignant, wistful, and sometimes bitingly funny studies of memory, longing, regret, and a wry acceptance that this is what being alive is like' Independent on Sunday. * Independent on Sunday *

Övrig information

Cees Nooteboom was born in The Hague in 1933, and now lives in Amsterdam and on the island of Menorca. He is a poet and novelist who has been the recipient of numerous prestigious awards such as the Pegasus Prize and the Aristeion Prize for his novels, which include Rituals (1983), The Following Story (1994), and All Souls' Day (2001). His books of travel writing, Roads to Santiago (1997) and Roads to Berlin (2012) have become backlist classics. Ina Rilke is the prize-winning translator of books by Cees Nooteboom, W.F. Hermans, Tessa de Loo, Dai Sijie and Margriet de Moor.


Gondolas. Thunderstorm. Heinz. Late September. Last Afternoon. Paula. Paula II. The Futhermost Point.