Absolution (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
208
Utgivningsdatum
2017-04-10
Förlag
Istros Books
Illustratör/Fotograf
black and white Illustrations
Illustrationer
Illustrations, black and white
Dimensioner
198 x 127 x 18 mm
Vikt
241 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781908236302
Absolution (häftad)

Absolution

Häftad Engelska, 2017-04-10
129
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
It's Carnival time 2012, and the Slovenian city of Maribor is European Capital of Culture. In an attempt to maximize profit, local politicians and showman peddle every possible art form. Amidst the hype, dramatist Adam Bely and Cuban-Austrian journalist Rosa Portero pursue a secret mission: to track down and overthrow the sinister octopus of 13 selected persons that seems to be in control. On the way, they encounter a variety of important citizens, all entangled in a web of corruption and lies. In the tradition of Bulgakov, Gogol and Kafka Ales Steger lets the forces of good and evil collide in this grandiose literary thriller. This is a debut novel filled with striking personae, haunting images and a grotesque plot. It proves, in the end, to be a journey into the heart of a European darkness.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Absolution
  2. +
  3. China Coup

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt China Coup av Roger Garside (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 393 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ales Steger

Recensioner i media

'A sophisticated mix of fantasy-thriller and political satire' Die Welt

Övrig information

Ales Steger is a Slovene poet, writer, editor and literary critic. Ales belongs to a generation of writers that started to publish right after the fall of Yugoslavia. His first poetry collection Sahovnice ur (1995) was sold out in three weeks after publication and indicated a new generation of Slovenian artists and writers. Stegers books have been translated into 16 languages and his poems appeared in internationally renowned magazines and newspapers as The New Yorker, Die Zeit, Neue Zurcher Zeitung, TLS and many others. Among other prizes and honours his English translation of Knjiga reci (The Book of Things, BOA Editions, 2010) won two mayor U.S. translation awards (BTBA award and AATSEL). In 1998 Steger won the Veronika Award for his poetry collection Kasmir and in 2008 he won the Rozanc Award, the highest prize for essays written in Slovene language, for Berlin.Ales received the title Chevalier dans le ordre des Arts et des Lettres from the French State. He is a member of the Akademie der Kunste in Berlin. Besides writing and translating from German and Spanish Ales is also the programme director of Beletrina academic Press that he co-funded (www.studentskazalozba.org). He is also the programme director of the international poetry festival Days of Poetry and Wine (www.stihoteka.si).