Telling Scotland's Story (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Inbunden (Hardback)
Antal sidor
Great Northern Books Ltd
Colour and black and white archive photographs
223 x 280 x 17 mm
882 g
Telling Scotland's Story (inbunden)

Telling Scotland's Story

Inbunden Engelska, 2017-11-13
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
For 200 years The Scotsman has been giving Scotland the first draft of its history. Launched in 1817, before Wellington had made it back from the battlefield of Waterloo, the newspaper has told the story of Scotland to the nation and to the world beyond, and told the nation of the world. From the very beginning of shipbuilding on the Clyde through to the 2014 independence referendum and right up to do date, this is the story of modern Scotland through the eyes of the newspaper that became a part of the cultural fabric of the nation. With extensive use of the paper's archives in both words and pictures, and written by former editor Ian Stewart, this book charts the stories of discovery and exploration, great inventors, social change, political upheaval and the most terrible wars the planet has seen. The story of a nation, as it happened. Read all about it, as the newspaper sellers used to shout.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Telling Scotland's Story
  2. +
  3. Math Hysteria

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Math Hysteria av Ian Stewart (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 368 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ian Stewart

Bloggat om Telling Scotland's Story

Övrig information

Ian Stewart was appointed Editorial Director of The Scotsman Publications Ltd in 2015, the most senior editorial position in the company, and has spent almost 25 years with the papers He was editor of The Scotsman from April 2012 to April 2017, and was also editor of Scotland on Sunday, a position he held from May 2009. Before that he was deputy editor of The Scotsman, and he was editor of the Edinburgh Evening News from 2001 to 2004. He first joined The Scotsman in 1991.