The Wrecking Crew (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
436
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-23
Förlag
Blank Slate Press
Illustrationer
black & white illustrations
Dimensioner
205 x 130 x 26 mm
Vikt
440 g
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
4:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Gloss Lam
ISBN
9781943075164
The Wrecking Crew (häftad)

The Wrecking Crew

A Novel

Häftad Engelska, 2016-02-23
179
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
In exchange for his freedom from a secret Moroccan prison, deep-water salvage diver Jonah Blackwell agrees to lead a covert search for a missing research team in the dangerous coastal waters of Somalia, an area plagued by pirates and a deadly red tide killing all marine life within its reach. But when his expedition threatens the ambitions of billionaire industrialist Charles Bettencourt, Jonah's survival depends on hijacking a hostile submarine and assembling an unproven crew who must simultaneously investigate the source of a mysterious oceanic plague and face down Bettencourt's commandos. A thrilling, fast-paced adventure set in the world's last frontier, THE WRECKING CREW will resonate with James Rollins and Clive Cussler fans alike.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Wrecking Crew
  2. +
  3. It Ends With Us

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt It Ends With Us av Colleen Hoover (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Taylor Zajonc

  • Maw

    Taylor Zajonc

    Winner of the 2018 Clive Cussler Grandmaster Adventure Writers Competition 2019 Oregon Book Awards Finalist For fans of Clive Cussler and Michael Crichton, a thrilling tale of an underground expedition to the deep . . . and the ultimate struggle f...

  • Red Sun Rogue

    Taylor Zajonc

    An unknown enemy wreaks havoc in the South China Sea while blaming the destruction on Jonah Blackwell and the crew of the Scorpion, forcing them to untangle a deadly conspiracy rooted in a lost technology from World War II. May 6, 1945: A German s...

Recensioner i media

The Wrecking Crew is a depth charge of sheer adventure, delivering you into unique worlds you never thought you'd visit alongside a collection of badass characters you can't help but love. You'll find yourself holding your breath for pages at a time as they effortlessly melt away, and when this one's over, like any good roller coaster, you'll get back in line, ready for more. - - Fred Venturini, author of The Heart Does Not Grow Back The Wrecking Crew is a fast paced mystery in the best tradition of Clive Cussler and John Grishom. Well written and scientifically accurate, Taylor Zajonctakescontemporary headlines andenvironmental issues and weaves them into a roller coaster ride of intrigue and adventure. At times I found myself holding my breathe while turning the page! - - Richie Kohler, author of Mystery of the Last Olympian An exciting, fast-paced, adventure-action novel complete with evil corporate guys, pirates, boats, a submarine, diving, drones, and massive shoot-ups. If you enjoy Clive Cussler novels, you'll love The Wrecking Crew . - - Bernie Chowdhury, author of The Last Dive Zajonc's expertise in deep-water diving along with an action-packed storyline combine to deliver a tight thriller that is part Johnny Quest and part Bourne Identity. - - Daniel H. Wilson, New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse Taylor Zajonc's debut goes above and beyond the regular shoot-em up by delving into subtle environmental and economic factors affecting 21st century geopolitics. With lovably flawed heroes that jumped off the page, THE WRECKING CREW is smart, highly-readable story of adventure and romance on the high seas. I look forward to the next episode. - - - Christine Negroni, author of Lost and Confounded Investigating the World's Most Mysterious Air Crashes from the Hawaii Clipper to Malaysia 370 coming in 2016 from Penguin Books

Övrig information

As a maritime historian and shipwreck expert, Taylor's real-life adventures parallel those of his fictional counterparts. In addition to personally setting a deep-ocean depth record, his archival field research contributed to the discovery of some of the most incredible treasure shipwrecks in history, including a 110-ton trove of sunken World War II silver. He is a member of the famous Explorers Club; a former researcher for Odyssey Marine Exploration, a treasure-hunting company whose activities were featured on the Discovery Channel television show "Treasure Quest" as well as a number of specials. He is also the Research Director for Endurance Exploration Group, which is expecting a substantial amount of media attention on their major projects this year; and also has the distinction of being a part of the first Titanic expedition to be accompanied by a marine archaeologist.