Dear Emmie Blue (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Trade Paper)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
336
Utgivningsdatum
2021-02-01
Förlag
Atria Books
Dimensioner
208 x 135 x 23 mm
Vikt
250 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781982135928
Dear Emmie Blue (häftad)

Dear Emmie Blue

Häftad Engelska, 2021-02-01
169
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
In this charming and poignant novel that "oozes charm and wit and speaks beautifully about friendship and love, and the differences between the two" (Laura Pearson, author of I Wanted You to Know), teenager Emmie Blue releases a balloon with her email address and a big secret into the sky, only to fall head-over-heels for the boy who finds it. But fourteen years later, everything Emmie has planned is up in the air.

At sixteen, Emmie Blue stood in the fields of her school and released a red balloon into the sky. Attached was her name, her email address?and a secret she desperately wanted to be free of. Weeks later, on a beach in France, Lucas Moreau discovered the balloon and immediately emailed the attached address, sparking an intense friendship between the two teens.

Now, fourteen years later, Emmie is hiding the fact that she's desperately in love with Lucas. She has pinned all her hopes on him and waits patiently for him to finally admit that she's the one for him. So dedicated to her love for Lucas, Emmie has all but neglected her life outside of this relationship?she's given up the search for her absentee father, no longer tries to build bridges with her distant mother, and lives as a lodger to an old lady she barely knows after being laid off. And when Lucas tells Emmie he has a big question to ask her, she's convinced this is the moment he'll reveal his feelings for her. But nothing in life ever quite goes as planned, does it?

Filled with heart and humor, Dear Emmie Blue "beautifully captures the heartache and frustrations of carrying our teenaged selves with us wherever we go" (Anstey Harris, author of Goodbye Paris) that is perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine and Evvie Drake Starts Over.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dear Emmie Blue
  2. +
  3. A Manual for Aspirants for Commissions in the United States Army (1901)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Manual for Aspirants for Commissions in the U... av Ira Louis Reeves (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 408 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Lia Louis