Wish For Love (ljudbok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Ljudbok
Filformat
Ljudbok, MP3 (5-minutersspår) (137.0 MB)
Språk
Engelska
Serie
Barbara Cartland?s Eternal Collection
Inläsare
Natalie Simpson
Utgivningsdatum
2022-12-15
Förlag
Saga Egmont
ISBN
9788728447284

Wish For Love Ljudbok

Ljudbok,  Engelska, 2022-12-15

Styckköp

160
Billigast på PriceRunner

Finns i Bokus Play

Från 79 kr/mån
Queen"s Ford, seat of the Forde family for centuries, is crumbling into ruin. Devastated by their reduced circumstances, handsome and bored Jeremy Forcombe is determined to find a solution.

He persuades his sister, Mariota, to go along with his outlandish plan to masquerade as highwaymen. Things go awry when they meet their match in their victim and there is an accident with a gun.

Now the handsome Earl of Buckenham is injured, and the siblings are praying for his recovery - to save them from the gallows, and perhaps so much more...

Chaos, scandal, and a romance to sweep you off your feet, "The Wish for Love" is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Georgette Heyer.

Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. She is beloved worldwide and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Barbara Cartland