Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2009-11-26
Utmärkelser
Winner of Pure Passion Awards Romantic Novel of the Year 2010.
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 27 mm
Vikt
344 g
ISBN
9780340919200

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

(4 röster)
Häftad, Engelska, 2009-11-26
91 kr
Tillfälligt slut – klicka "Bevaka" för att få ett mejl så fort boken går att köpa igen.
Bestselling author Lucy Dillon's heartwarming tale of unconditional love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde. ROMANTIC NOVEL OF THE YEAR 2010.'Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it.' - CloserWhen the abandoned strays from a local dogs' home are matched with brand new owners, it turns out it might not just be the dogs who need rescuing.Rachel's aunt has left her a house, a Border Collie and, despite knowing nothing about dogs, a crowded kennel. But since her life has collapsed she's not sure she can deal with any more lost souls.Zoe's ex-husband has given their children a puppy. The kids are in love, but she's the one stuck training Toffee the impossible Labrador. She's nearly at the end of her tether - until Toffee leads her to a handsome doctor ...Meanwhile Natalie and Johnny's marriage hasn't been easy since they started trying for a baby. But is a fridge-raiding, sofa-stealing Basset hound like Bertie really the child substitute they're looking for? As the new owners' paths cross on the town's dog-walking circuits, their lives become interwoven. And they - and their dogs - learn some important lessons about loyalty, companionship and unconditional love ...
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Heart-warming, fun and romantic. Marley and Me fans will love it. Closer Funny and charming ... a fabulous story that you won't want to put down, guaranteed to warm the heart of even the most devout non-dog person. Bookbag A contemporary Bridget Jones, but with canines instead of chardonnay. Stylist

Bloggat om Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

Övrig information

Lucy Dillon was born in Cumbria in 1974. Lucy now divides her time between London and the Wye Valley where she enjoys walking in the Malvern Hills with her basset hounds, Violet and Bonham. She won the Romantic Novelists' Association Novel of the Year Award in 2010 for Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts, and is the bestselling author of three other novels, The Ballroom Class, Walking Back to Happiness and The Secret of Happy Ever After. Her fifth novel, A Hundred Pieces of Me, is out in 2014. You can follow her on Twitter @lucy_dillon or on Facebook www.facebook.com/pages/Lucy-Dillon/103494059724523.