Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 10) (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
279
Utgivningsdatum
2013-06-06
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202178

Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 10)

A suspenseful mystery of secrets and intrigue

E-bok, Engelska, 2013-06-06
19 kr
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
Anna Pigeon stumbles into a nest of secrets - can she find her way out? Park Ranger Anna Pigeon returns to face her most duplicitous foe, human nature, in Nevada Barr's thrilling mystery Hunting Season. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich.'Suspenseful, atmospheric [and] pulse-pounding... Hunting Season ranks right up there with the best in this excellent series' - Chicago TribuneWhen Anna answers a call to historic Mt. Locust, once a producing plantation and inn on Mississippi's Natchez Trace Parkway and now a tourist spot, the last thing she expects to encounter is murder. But the man Anna finds in the stand's old bedroom is no tourist in distress. He's nearly naked, and very dead, his body bearing marks consistent with an S&M ritual gone awry. On a writing table nearby is an open Bible, ominous passages circled in red. It seems the deceased is the brother of Raymond Barnette, local undertaker and a candidate for sheriff, who wants to keep any hint of kinkiness out of the minds of the God-fearing populace. Ray may be hiding a house full of secrets in the old family homestead, but before Anna can start her investigation, she's waylaid by malevolent poachers, peevish co-workers, and a suddenly turbulent romantic life. And when hidden agendas and old allegiances are revealed, it's suddenly Anna's life that's on the line. What readers are saying about Hunting Season: 'Fast-paced, lively, descriptive, and entertaining is the hallmark of a great writer''Authentic and captivating''Five stars'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Hunting Season (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Bo...

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs