The Other Woman (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-12
Utmärkelser
Long-listed for Big Book Awards: Page-Turners Award 2018 (UK)
Förlag
Pan Books
Dimensioner
198 x 160 x 29 mm
Vikt
320 g
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9781509885176
The Other Woman (häftad)

The Other Woman

Häftad Engelska, 2018-06-12
103
Finns i lager! Skickas inom 1-2 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick. 'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' - Reese Witherspoon The Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The Girlfriend and B A Paris's Behind Closed Doors. When Emily meets Adam she knows he is the One. That together they can deal with anything that is thrown at them. But lurking in the shadows is another woman, Pammie. Emily chose Adam, but she didn't choose his mother. There's nothing a mother wouldn't do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants . . . What everyone is saying: `Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell!' Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of The Girlfriend `Such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother' Emma Kavanagh, author of The Killer on the Wall `A twisty, deliciously fun read' Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of The Wife Between Us `Exceptional debut novel! If you only read one book this year, make it this one!' Beverley on amazon `This is a page turner that will keep you flipping pages when you should be sleeping!' Lynnette on netgalley `I don't usually do reviews but will make an exception for this debut book by Sandie Jones . . . I can assure you this book is really worth 5 stars' Rosemary on amazon Wow, it's nearly midnight, way past the time I should be asleep, but I could not stop this until the end - and what an ending! Joanna on netgalley
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Other Woman
  2. +
  3. War Of The Wolf

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt War Of The Wolf av Bernard Cornwell (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 251 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sandie Jones

  • Other Woman

    Sandie Jones

    A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick.'One of the most twisted and entertaining plots' - Reese WitherspoonThe Other Woman by debut author Sandie Jones, is a gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Michelle Frances's The ...

Recensioner i media

Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist * Kirkus Reviews * A twisty, dark psychological thriller you'll want to race through * Best * Devoured this in two days. Compulsive, superbly plotted and all too believable! Earmark it now for your TBR pile -- Michelle Davies, critically acclaimed author of <i>Gone Astray</i> The Other Woman is an absorbing thriller with a great twist. A perfect beach read -- Kristin Hannah, number one <i>New York Times</i> bestselling author of <i>The Nightingale</i> Fun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one -- Wendy Walker, bestselling author of <i>All Is Not Forgotten</i> A fast, easy read with skilful twists * Sunday Mirror * The Other Woman is such a compulsive, claustrophobic read. It made my heart rate climb, speaking to my darkest fears as a wife and mother -- Emma Kavanagh, author of <i>The Killer on the Wall</i> Addictive . . . will keep you glued to the page * Good Housekeeping * A twisty, deliciously fun read -- Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author of <i>The Wife Between Us</i> A nice twist. I enjoyed the increasingly barbed exchanges between the mother and the prospective daughter in law - I think a lot of readers will probably identify with events in the book! -- Jojo Moyes The Other Woman knocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its most addictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn't put it down! -- Michele Campbell, author of <i>It's Always the Husband</i> The Other Woman is an absolute corker - wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters and a great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer -- TM Logan bestselling author of <i>Lies</i> Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie is the mother-in-law from hell! -- Michelle Frances, number one bestselling author of <i>The Girlfriend</i> What an incredible read. Pammie was such a compelling and unique villain . . . It's a definite must-read this summer! -- Hollie Overton, author of <i>Baby Doll</i>

Bloggat om The Other Woman

Övrig information

Sandie Jones is a freelance journalist and has contributed to The Sunday Times, Daily Mail, Woman's Weekly and Hello magazine, amongst others. If she wasn't a writer, she'd be an interior designer as she has an unhealthy obsession with wallpaper and cushions. She lives in London with her husband and three children. Sandie is also the author of The First Mistake, her page-turning second novel.