A Taste of Gold and Iron (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
592
Utgivningsdatum
2023-06-08
Förlag
Tor
Dimensioner
197 x 130 x 36 mm
Vikt
415 g
ISBN
9781529099676

A Taste of Gold and Iron

A Breathtaking Enemies-to-Lovers Romantic Fantasy

Häftad,  Engelska, 2023-06-08
155
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
A sweeping fantasy romance inspired by the Ottoman Empire, A Taste of Gold and Iron by Alexandra Rowland is perfect for fans of A Marvellous Light and The Goblin Emperor. A delicious tangle of romance, fealty and dangerous politics Tasha Suri, author of The Jasmine Throne One false coin could topple an empire. Kadou, the shy prince of Arasht, has no intention of wrestling for imperial control with his sister, the queen. Yet he remains at odds with one of the most powerful ambassadors at court the father of the queens new child. Then a hunting party goes terribly awry, and Kadou finds himself under suspicion of attempted murder. To prove his loyalty to his sister and salvage his reputation, Kadou takes responsibility for the investigation of a break-in at one of their guilds. He enlists the help of his newly appointed bodyguard, the coldly handsome Evemer, who seems to tolerate him at best. But what appears to be a straightforward crime spirals into a complex counterfeiting operation, with a powerful enemy at its heart. In Arasht, where princes can touch-taste precious metals with their fingers and myth runs side by side with history, counterfeiting is heresy. The conspiracy they discover could cripple the kingdoms financial standing and bring about its ruin. As indulgent and satisfying as your favourite fanfiction Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. A Taste of Gold and Iron
  2. +
  3. Dune

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Dune av Frank Herbert (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 295 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Alexandra Rowland

Recensioner i media

A delicious tangle of romance, fealty and dangerous politics -- Tasha Suri, author of <i>The Jasmine Throne</i> A Taste of Gold and Iron is a slow-burn romance flush with sexy, complicated relationships, founded on the ethics of duty and love. As indulgent and satisfying as your favourite fan fiction -- Tessa Gratton, author of <i>The Queen of Innis Lear</i> Witty, clever, and often extremely funny, Rowland's tale of a prince who doesn't want power but has it anyway and must survive all the risks that brings with it somehow manages to be both soft and hard-edged, clever and kind. And sexy! Very much that too -- Jenn Lyons, author of <i>The Ruin of Kings</i> This book gleams and sparkles with emotion and sensory detail, showcasing the richness of Rowland's created world. It's a hugely satisfying blend of economic intrigue, vivid characters, and slow-burn romance and it's also, frequently, funny as hell -- Freya Marske, author of <i>A Marvellous Light</i> Alexandra Rowland delivers again an engaging story in a complex, intricately rendered world full of deeply human, sensitively drawn characters -- Rowenna Miller, author of <i>Torn</i> In exploring what monarchs owe their people, and what individuals owe each other, this achingly tender fantasy wows -- <i>Publishers Weekly </i>starred review Rowland's latest continues to showcase their captivating prose, immersive details, and complicated characters -- <i>Library Journal</i> starred review An engaging fantasy/romance set in a large, lush, and inclusive world -- <i>Kirkus</i> starred review The slow-burn romance between them is beautifully done and adds a thrilling element to the story that readers will savor -- <i>Booklist</i> [F]or readers who enjoy forced proximity and bodyguard romances, A Taste of Gold and Iron offers both, wrapped in a delightful package of espionage and royal duty . . . Rowland also impresses in their nuanced depiction of anxiety -- <i>Bookpage</i> This slow-burn romantic fantasy with a heavy dose of political intrigue is rich in world-building and emotional angst . . . A queernormative fantasy world -- <i>Buzzfeed</i>

Övrig information

Alexandra Rowland is the author of A Conspiracy of Truths, A Choir of Lies, A Taste of Gold and Iron and Finding Faeries, as well as a co-host of the Hugo Award-nominated podcast Be the Serpent, all sternly supervised by their feline quality control manager. They hold a degree in world literature, mythology and folklore from Truman State University.