Echoes of the Runes (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2020-03-05
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
196 x 127 x 30 mm
Vikt
272 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781472268266
Echoes of the Runes (häftad)

Echoes of the Runes

The classic sweeping, epic tale of forbidden love you HAVE to read!

(1 röst)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2020-03-05
149
  • Skickas från oss inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
'Fabulous. Highly recommended for fans of Barbara Erskine and Susanna Kearsley - and if you want a thumping good read' reader review 'Wow! This book should come with warning! It's almost as addictive as chocolate!' reader review Christina's stunning and evocative new dual-time standalone epic novel, Hidden in the Mists, is available to preorder now! Winner of the 2021 RNA Romantic Fantasy Novel Award. Brimming with romance, adventure and vivid historical detail, Christina Courtenay does for the Vikings what Diana Gabaldon's Outlander and Clanlans does for Scottish history. ........................................................................... Their love was forbidden. But echoed in eternity. When Mia inherits her beloved grandmother's summer cottage, Birch Thorpe, in Sweden, she faces a dilemma. Her fiance Charles urges her to sell and buy a swanky London home, but Mia cannot let it go easily. The request to carry out an archaeological dig for more Viking artefacts like the gold ring Mia's grandmother also left her, offers her a reprieve from a decision - and from Charles. Whilst Mia becomes absorbed in the dig's discoveries, she finds herself drawn to archaeologist Haakon Berger. Like her, he can sense the past inhabitants whose lives are becoming more vivid every day. Trying to resist the growing attraction between them, Mia and Haakon begin to piece together the story of a Welsh noblewoman, Ceri, and the mysterious Viking, known as the 'White Hawk', who stole her away from her people in 869 AD. As the present begins to echo the past, and enemies threaten Birch Thorpe's inhabitants, they will all have to fight to protect what has become most precious to each of them... ........................................................................... Just some of the rich praise for Christina Courtenay: 'Completely magical' NICOLA CORNICK 'A rich, dual-timeline story that totally drew me in' SUE MOORCROFT 'A fabulous adventure, with characters I loved!' JO THOMAS 'Courtenay's writing brings the past vividly to life, using dual-period narrative to brilliant effect' Historical Novels Review 'I was compelled to read on as I was caught up in the adventure, intrigue and romance of the dual timelines' SUE FORTIN 'Sparklingly authentic - and page-turning' MAGGIE SULLIVAN 'Rich in Viking history...intrigue, adventure and romance' GLYNIS PETERS 'Christina Courtenay weaves the threads of her contemporary and Viking love stories together expertly and the novel moves along at a cracking pace. The characters are appealing and the rural Swedish setting is engaging' JUDITH LENNOX
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Echoes of the Runes
  2. +
  3. One Day

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt One Day av David Nicholls (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 288 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Christina Courtenay

Övrig information

Christina Courtenay is an award-winning author of historical romance and time slip (dual time) stories. She started writing so that she could be a stay-at-home mum to her two daughters, but didn't get published until daughter number one left home aged twenty-one, so that didn't quite go to plan! Since then, however, she's made up for it by having eleven novels published and winning the RNA's Romantic Novel of the Year Award for Best Historical Romantic Novel twice with Highland Storms (2012) and The Gilded Fan (2014), and once for Best Fantasy Romantic Novel with Echoes of the Runes (2021). Christina is half Swedish and grew up in that country. She has also lived in Japan and Switzerland, but is now based in Herefordshire, close to the Welsh border. She's a keen amateur genealogist and loves history and archaeology (the armchair variety). To find out more, visit christinacourtenay.com, find her on Facebook /christinacourtenayauthor or follow her on Twitter @PiaCCourtenay.