Ace of Spades (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
Unga vuxna
Antal sidor
480
Utgivningsdatum
2021-06-10
Upplaga
UK 2021
Utmärkelser
Winner of Books Are My Bag Readers Awards 2021 (UK); Short-listed for Wirral Book Awards 2022; Short-listed for Hounslow Teen Reads Award 2022 (UK); Long-listed for Redbridge Children's Book Award 202
Förlag
Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN
9781474967532
Ace of Spades (häftad)

Ace of Spades

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2021-06-10
129
  • Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERS' AWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTION NOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022 "One of 2021's biggest books." gal-dem ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda. Hello, Niveus High. It's me. Who am I? That's not important. All you need to know is...I'm here to divide and conquer. - Aces Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students. Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can't escape the spotlight when his private photos go public. Head girl Chiamaka isn't afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power. Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they're planning much more than a high-school game... Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. As seen in Vogue, The Guardian, Marie Claire, The New York Times, Elle, Buzzfeed, Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly, and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas. "ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need." Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author "A heart-racing and twisty thriller." Alice Oseman "Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery." Buzzfeed "Thunderous and terrifying. There's no way you're putting this down until you get to the last page." Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Ace of Spades
  2. +
  3. Gods &; Monsters

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Gods &; Monsters av Shelby Mahurin (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 338 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

One of 2021's exciting debuts * Cosmopolitan * Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery. * Buzzfeed * This thriller is Get Out meets Gossip Girl * ELLE magazine * A tense, compelling YA thriller that will appeal to fans of Karen McManus * The Guardian * This summer's hottest YA debut * Entertainment Weekly * [A] smart and moreish high-school thriller. * The Observer * Fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson, prepare for your next YA obsession... * The Observer * A heart-racing and twisty thriller that grapples so much more than a simple mystery; ACE OF SPADES explores being both queer and Black, and the sinister, destructive nature of white supremacy and racism. * Alice Oseman, author of Heartstopper *

Övrig information

Faridah Abike-Iyimide is the instant New York Times, international bestselling and award-winning author of Ace of Spades. She is an avid tea drinker, a collector of strange mugs and a recent graduate from a university in the Scottish Highlands where she studied English Literature. When she isn't spinning dark tales, Faridah can be found examining the deeper meanings in Disney channel original movies.