Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-26
Förlag
Orion Children's Books
Dimensioner
198 x 131 x 31 mm
Vikt
338 g
ISBN
9781510105256
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising (häftad)

Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising

Book 3

Häftad Engelska, 2018-06-26
129
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
*The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!* Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army. The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives. As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin. Read all the books in the Grishaverse! The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy) Shadow and Bone Siege and Storm Ruin and Rising The Six of Crows Duology Six of Crows Crooked Kingdom The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
  2. +
  3. Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm av Leigh Bardugo (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Praise for the Grisha trilogy: It is one of those series which as a YA reader is a must read. It is series which grabs hold of you by the neck and wrings every emotion out until you are a blabbering, quivering, drooling mess on your sofa. It is high fantasy at its best and I can guarantee that you will not regret picking up this book. * Escapism * Praise for Leigh Bardugo:...a strong and satisfying sequel solidifying my belief that The Grisha Trilogy will go down as one of my favourite series of all time. * Jess Hearts Books * Praise for Leigh Bardugo: Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. * Read and Write and Read Some More * Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect. Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?! * The Book-Addicted Girl * Praise for Leigh Bardugo:Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. * Sister Spooky * Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. * Readaraptor * It's difficult to put the beauty of this series into words, as it has to be read in its entirety to be fully appreciated. The careful weaving of magic, fantasy and fairytale comes to a close with a finale that feels like the perfect ending for all involved. There are surprises galore and more than a few emotional, heart-wrenching moments, as the loose ends are tied up with graceful finesse. I cannot praise this series highly enough, so don't be deterred by the YA genre tag - it truly does appeal to all ages. * Book Chick City * A captivating and endlessly exhilarating story that knows no limits. Ruin and Rising is the breathtaking conclusion to the dark fantasy trilogy Shadow and Bone. This story has everything that you never imagined you would want and makes it even better than you could ever fathom. If you have not considered the books or haven't heard of them then I strongly recommend you do because they will fast become your favorite books. * Falling Books * Ruin and Rising left me teary-eyed and contented. I didn't want to leave these characters and yet it just felt SO right. Everything came together and was revealed and resolved and it was just a perfect and beautiful ending and I couldn't have wished for anything more. Leigh certainly delivered. It did the series justice and lived up to its previous two books spectacularly. Thank you so much for sharing Alina's adventure Leigh. I, and many others I'm sure, are extremely grateful. Without a doubt: 5 stars! -- Laura137 * Guardian Teen Books * ... the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Gris

Bloggat om Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising

Övrig information

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.