Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
384
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-28
Förlag
Orion Children's Books
Dimensioner
198 x 132 x 28 mm
Vikt
330 g
ISBN
9781510105256
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising (häftad)

Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising

Book 3

(2 röster)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2018-06-28
87
  • Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
See the Grishaverse come to life on screen with Shadow and Bone, now a Netflix original series. Enter the Grishaverse with book three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo. Soldier. Summoner. Saint.The nation's fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army. The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives. As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend's power - but claiming the firebird may be her ruin. Read all the books in the Grishaverse! The Shadow and Bone Trilogy (previously published as The Grisha Trilogy) Shadow and Bone Siege and Storm Ruin and Rising The Six of Crows Duology Six of Crows Crooked Kingdom The King of Scars Duology King of Scars Rule of Wolves The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic The Severed Moon: A Year-Long Journal of Magic The Lives of Saints Praise for the Grishaverse "A master of fantasy." -The Huffington Post "Utterly, extremely bewitching." -The Guardian "The best magic universe since Harry Potter." -Bustle "This is what fantasy is for." -The New York Times Book Review "[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp." -NPR "The darker it gets for the good guys, the better." -Entertainment Weekly "Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down." -USA Today "There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." -Vanity Fair "Unlike anything I've ever read." -Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent "Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!" -Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
  2. +
  3. Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm av Leigh Bardugo (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 174 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Rekommenderar!
    Tove, 7 juni 2021

    En superbra och spännande bok som lever upp till förväntningarna! Det var en superbra avslutande bok på trilogin. Rekommenderar verkligen!

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Leigh Bardugo

Recensioner i media

In this absolutely STUNNING (I don't know what else to call it) conclusion to the New York Times Bestselling Trilogy, everything you know about this world and the things in it will change. Love, loyalty, friendship, survival, power, victory, and freedom - everything is at stake. And one broken saint, a disgraced tracker, and a whole gang of misfits and a prince without a throne are all that stands between light and dark. If you choose not to read this, you are missing out on one of the BEST series ever. The ending was absolutely stunning, the finale heart-breaking, the story so realistic. I'm actually going to need time to process what I've just read - READ IT! * The Guardian Online * What an amazing ride the Grisha series has been! Brilliant, classic high fantasy on one hand and yet unique and unpredictable on the other. So many twists that I did not in the slightest see coming, and which developed or resolved situations perfectly. Genius storytelling revealing complete mastery of poor defenceless reader emotions as well as fabulous world-building and skillfull character development. Such a satisfying ending too - no mean feat to pull off, but she did it. If you're hesitating to finish this trilogy for fear it could let you down, stop messing about right now and get on with it. * Thoughts From The Hearthfire * ... an excellent end to one of the best trilogies I've read for a while. Hugely enjoyable reading. * The Book Bag * ... the final episode of the powerful and all-consuming The Grisha sequence -- Julia Eccleshare * Love Reading * Ruin and Rising left me teary-eyed and contented. I didn't want to leave these characters and yet it just felt SO right. Everything came together and was revealed and resolved and it was just a perfect and beautiful ending and I couldn't have wished for anything more. Leigh certainly delivered. It did the series justice and lived up to its previous two books spectacularly. Thank you so much for sharing Alina's adventure Leigh. I, and many others I'm sure, are extremely grateful. Without a doubt: 5 stars! -- Laura137 * Guardian Teen Books * A captivating and endlessly exhilarating story that knows no limits. Ruin and Rising is the breathtaking conclusion to the dark fantasy trilogy Shadow and Bone. This story has everything that you never imagined you would want and makes it even better than you could ever fathom. If you have not considered the books or haven't heard of them then I strongly recommend you do because they will fast become your favorite books. * Falling Books * It's difficult to put the beauty of this series into words, as it has to be read in its entirety to be fully appreciated. The careful weaving of magic, fantasy and fairytale comes to a close with a finale that feels like the perfect ending for all involved. There are surprises galore and more than a few emotional, heart-wrenching moments, as the loose ends are tied up with graceful finesse. I cannot praise this series highly enough, so don't be deterred by the YA genre tag - it truly does appeal to all ages. * Book Chick City * Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. * Readaraptor * Praise for Leigh Bardugo:Leigh is a writer of the best kind because she loves her characters and the world they live in and makes a reader jealous that they can't visit it. There is magic in these pages. * Sister Spooky * Praise for Leigh Bardugo: I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Mayb

Övrig information

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.