Crooked Kingdom Collector's Edition (inbunden)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
544
Utgivningsdatum
2019-09-05
Förlag
Orion Children's Books
Dimensioner
159 x 240 x 41 mm
Vikt
750 g
ISBN
9781510107038
Crooked Kingdom Collector's Edition (inbunden)

Crooked Kingdom Collector's Edition

Book 2

(1 röst)
Inbunden Engelska, 2019-09-05
189
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel CROOKED KINGDOM, featuring: *Intricate gold iconography from the world of the book* *Seven pieces of full-color character artwork from Monolime* *A new and exclusive letter of introduction from the author* *Deep black sprayed edges* *Endpaper maps* This beautiful hardback is a perfect gift for fans, or to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo before the Grishaverse comes to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series. Welcome to the world of the Grisha. Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives. Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties. A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as the Grisha trilogy - SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING - this novel is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and GAME OF THRONES. Winner of the Teen Choice Book Award for Book of the Year.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Crooked Kingdom Collector's Edition
  2. +
  3. Six of Crows: Collector's Edition

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Six of Crows: Collector's Edition av Leigh Bardugo (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 378 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

This has all the right elements to keep readers enthralled: a cunning leader with a plan for every occasion, nigh-impossible odds, an entertaining combative team of skilled misfits, a twisty plot, and a nerve-wracking cliffhanger * PUBLISHERS WEEKLY * Fantasy at its absolute best * METRO * Cracking page-turner with a multi-ethnic band of misfits with differing sexual orientations who satisfyingly, believably jell into a family * KIRKUS, STARRED REVIEW * Crackling dialogue and sumptuous description. Bardugo dives deep into this world . . . If you're not careful, it'll steal all your time * NEW YORK TIMES * Ocean's Eleven set in a Game of Thrones-esque world . . . a pacey read with electric prose * INDEPENDENT * Praise for Six of Crows: Bardugo outdoes herself with this book, creating the gorgeously built backdrop of Ketterdam and populating it with a sophisticated cast of rogues and criminals. Six of Crows is a twisty and elegantly crafted masterpiece that thrilled me from beginning to end * Holly Black on SIX OF CROWS * Unputdownable excitement from beginning to end * KIRKUS, STARRED REVIEW * A delicious blend of masterfully executed elements... Bardugo outdoes herself in this exhilarating follow-up, and series fans will have their eyes glued to every page * BOOKLIST, STARRED REVIEW *

Bloggat om Crooked Kingdom Collector's Edition

Övrig information

Leigh Bardugo is the number one New York Times bestselling author fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone trilogy, the Six of Crows duology and The Language of Thorns. She was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Los Angeles, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and most recently, makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Hollywood, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band. Find her website at www.leighbardugo.com and follow her on Twitter @lbardugo.