Do Not Disturb (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-09
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
198 x 134 x 25 mm
Vikt
272 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780718187903
Do Not Disturb (häftad)

Do Not Disturb

Be careful who you let inside . . .

Häftad Engelska, 2018-08-09
109
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'A chilling reminder that sometimes home is where the hurt is' Cara Hunter, bestselling author of Close to Home 'This kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife Could your dream home be your worst nightmare? After what happened in London, Kirsty needs a fresh start with her family. And running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds idyllic. But then their first guest arrives. Selena is the last person Kirsty wants to see. It's 17 years since she tore everything apart. Why has she chosen now to walk back into Kirsty's life? Is Selena running from something too? Or is there an even darker reason for her visit? Because Kirsty knows that once you invite trouble into your home, it can be murder getting rid of it . . . ________________ 'Absorbing and chilling' Karen Perry, author of Your Closest Friend 'I raced through it' Gillian McAllister, author of No Further Questions 'Kept me guessing up to the thrilling finale' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Do Not Disturb
  2. +
  3. Last Seen Alive

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Last Seen Alive av Claire Douglas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 218 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas

Recensioner i media

A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen * So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew * Compelling and page-turning, with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells * bestselling author of The Bones of You * I was absolutely gripped -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * Fast-paced and chock-full of twists -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Twisty, exciting yet so very real -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B. A. Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * Kirsty is looking for a fresh start with her family and running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds ideal. Until their first guest arrives. It's been 17 years since Selena tore everything apart and she is the last person Kirsty wants to see. But why has she walked back into Kirsty's life? * i * Kirsty is all set to open a guesthouse in the Brecon Beacons - then her first guest turns up. She hasn't seen Selena for 17 years . . . what does her cousin want? * My Weekly * This enjoyable tale is very contemporary * Literary Review * A tense and intriguing domestic noir where no one in the family is beyond suspicion. Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * I raced through Do Not Disturb. Douglas is one of few thriller writers who combines shocking twists effortlessly, and beautifully, with sensitive explorations of family dynamics. I loved it and can't wait to see what she does next -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Secrets lurk behind every corner in this dark, gothic thriller. Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * Truly touching . . . and well-observed * Daily Mail * A page-turning slow burn that builds into a chilling reminder that sometimes home is where the hurt is -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home * Tense, claustrophobic and gripping . . . This tale of 'living the dream' gone wrong will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * This kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable. Exactly what you need for a bestselling chiller-thriller -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife *

Bloggat om Do Not Disturb

Övrig information

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.