Do Not Disturb (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2018-08-09
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
197 x 128 x 25 mm
Vikt
284 g
Komponenter
,
ISBN
9780718187903
Do Not Disturb (häftad)

Do Not Disturb

The chilling Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Couple at No 9

Häftad Engelska, 2018-08-09
129
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
THE CHILLING SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9 'A chilling reminder that sometimes home is where the hurt is' CARA HUNTER 'This kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable' JANE CORRY ________ Could your dream home be your worst nightmare? After what happened in London, Kirsty needs a fresh start with her family. And running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds idyllic. But then their first guest arrives. Selena is the last person Kirsty wants to see. It's 17 years since she tore everything apart. Why has she chosen now to walk back into Kirsty's life? Is Selena running from something too? Or is there an even darker reason for her visit? Because Kirsty knows that once you invite trouble into your home, getting rid of it can be murder . . . ________ 'Absorbing and chilling' Karen Perry, author of Your Closest Friend 'I raced through it' Gillian McAllister, author of No Further Questions 'Kept me guessing up to the thrilling finale' Emma Curtis, author of One Little Mistake
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Do Not Disturb
  2. +
  3. Local Girl Missing

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Local Girl Missing av Claire Douglas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 248 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas

Recensioner i media

This kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable. Exactly what you need for a bestselling chiller-thriller -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife * Tense, claustrophobic and gripping . . . This tale of 'living the dream' gone wrong will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * A page-turning slow burn that builds into a chilling reminder that sometimes home is where the hurt is -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home * Truly touching . . . and well-observed * Daily Mail * Secrets lurk behind every corner in this dark, gothic thriller. Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * I raced through Do Not Disturb. Douglas is one of few thriller writers who combines shocking twists effortlessly, and beautifully, with sensitive explorations of family dynamics. I loved it and can't wait to see what she does next -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * A tense and intriguing domestic noir where no one in the family is beyond suspicion. Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * This enjoyable tale is very contemporary * Literary Review * Kirsty is all set to open a guesthouse in the Brecon Beacons - then her first guest turns up. She hasn't seen Selena for 17 years . . . what does her cousin want? * My Weekly * Kirsty is looking for a fresh start with her family and running a guesthouse in the Welsh mountains sounds ideal. Until their first guest arrives. It's been 17 years since Selena tore everything apart and she is the last person Kirsty wants to see. But why has she walked back into Kirsty's life? * i * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B. A. Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Twisty, exciting yet so very real -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * Fast-paced and chock-full of twists -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * I was absolutely gripped -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Compelling and page-turning, with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells * bestselling author of The Bones of You * So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew * A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen *

Övrig information

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years, writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive, Do Not Disturb, Then She Vanishes and Just Like the Other Girls. Her latest novel, The Couple at No 9, was a Sunday Times top 3 bestseller and a Kindle number 1. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.