Lifeless (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
200 x 125 x 33 mm
348 g
Antal komponenter
Lifeless (häftad)


The Tom Thorne Novels: Book Five

Häftad Engelska, 2012-03-01
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
The fifth book in the Tom Thorne series, from bestselling author Mark Billingham. A SERIES OF KILLINGS Three men, sleeping rough on London's mean streets, have been found brutally murdered - each victim kicked to death and found with a GBP20 note pinned to his chest. But were they killed at random, or were they targeted for a reason? A DEADLY MISSION Tom Thorne is posted to the same streets - working undercover, disguised as a homeless man. In a harsh and harrowing underworld, Thorne discovers the horrifying link between the homeless victims and the perpetrators of a fifteen-year-old atrocity. A RUTHLESS ENEMY Those who know are keeping quiet. But the word on these streets is that the killer is a cop... __________ Read what everyone's saying about the heart-racing Tom Thorne series: 'Literary superstar' Mail on Sunday 'Ingenious' Guardian 'Ground-breaking' Sunday Times 'Mark Billingham gets better and better' Michael Connelly 'A cracking read . . . I couldn't put it down!' Shari Lapena 'A damn fine storyteller' Karin Slaughter 'Twisted and twisty' Linwood Barclay 'One of the most consistently entertaining, insightful crime writers working today' Gillian Flynn 'The next superstar detective is already with us. Don't miss him' Lee Child
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Lifeless
  2. +
  3. Buried

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Buried av Mark Billingham (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 233 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Mark Billingham

Recensioner i media

Complex, thought-provoking and, in parts, very funny ... a tour de force Observer Murder and mystery do not come better than this What's on in London Assured and shocking thriller The Guardian A cunning variation on the serial-murder theme Sunday Telegraph

Övrig information

Mark Billingham has twice won the Theakston's Old Peculier Award for Crime Novel of the Year, and has also won a Sherlock Award for the Best Detective created by a British writer. Each of the novels featuring Detective Inspector Tom Thorne has been a Sunday Times bestseller. Sleepyhead and Scaredy Cat were made into a hit TV series on Sky 1 starring David Morrissey as Thorne, and a series based on the novels In the Dark and Time of Death was broadcast on BBC1. Mark lives in north London with his wife and two children.