Denver Moon (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
264
Utgivningsdatum
2018-06-05
Förlag
Hex Publishers LLC
Medarbetare
Viola, Joshua
Illustrationer
4 Illustrations
Antal komponenter
1
Komponenter
404:B&W 5 x 8 in or 203 x 127 mm Perfect Bound on Creme w/Matte Lam
ISBN
9780999773666
Denver Moon (häftad)

Denver Moon

The Minds of Mars (Book One)

Häftad Engelska, 2018-06-05
129
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Earth is dying. Luna is uninhabitable. Mars is our last chance.

Once considered humanity?s future home, Mars hasn?t worked out like anybody hoped. Plagued by crime and a terraforming project that's centuries from completion, Mars is a red hell.

Denver Moon, P.I., works the dark underbelly of Mars City. While investigating a series of violent crimes linked to red fever?a Martian disorder that turns its victims into bloodthirsty killers?Denver discovers a cryptic message left by Tatsuo Moon, Mars City co-founder and Denver's grandfather. The same grandfather who died two decades ago.

Twenty-year-old revelations force Denver on a quest for truth, but Tatsuo's former friend, Cole Hennessy, leader of the Church of Mars, has other plans and will stop at nothing to keep Denver from disclosing Tatsuo's secrets to the world.

Hell-bent on reclaiming her grandfather's legacy, Denver?along with her AI implant, Smith, companion android, Nigel, and shuttle pilot, Navya?set out on a quest to find the answers they hope will shed light on the church's true agenda, the origin of red fever, and the mysteries surrounding Tatsuo's tragic death.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Denver Moon
  2. +
  3. Georgetown Haunts and Mysteries

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Georgetown Haunts and Mysteries av Jeanne C Stein, Joshua Viola (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 238 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

"this novella is recommended for all fans of speculative mysteries."

—PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"take the mars of Total Recall, the cybertech of Ghost in the Shell, the noir of Blade Runner, the action of Cowboy Bebop, and accelerate them to twelve times Earth escape velocity, then you will find yourself with the pure awesome joy that is Denver Moon." 

—Matthew Kressel, multiple Nebula Award and World Fantasy Award finalist

Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars combines Blade Runner and the original Total Recall with a dash of old-school detective noir that is hard to put down and leaves the reader wanting more.”

—IndieReader

"this is mars done as well as elton john did it, as well as john carpenter did it, as well as Total Recall did it. Move over, Andy Weir. Step aside, John Carter. Denver Moon is swaggering into this red landscape, and her footprints in the dust, they're going to last a few generations, I'd say."

—Stephen Graham Jones, bestselling author of Mongrels and Mapping the Interior

“a searing mystery with a superlative, gun-toting protagonist.”

—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars is noir sci-fi at its best. A powerful story that is hard to put down and highly recommended for mystery and sci-fi fans alike.”

—D. Donovan, Sr. Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

"crisp and compellingly told, Denver Moon is a high-tech, mystery-packed tale of our Mars-colonized tomorrow. Fans of Andy Weir and James S.A. Corey should take note."

—Jason Heller, Hugo-winning editor and author of Strange Stars

“a tense story of a well-imagined mars where belief is more powerful than a gun.”

—Richard Kadrey, bestselling author of Metrophage and the Sandman Slim series

“with a richly imagined and well-balanced mixture of mickey spillane and philip k. dick, the stories of denver moon deliver thought-provoking excitement, cunning twists, and deeply human characters (even the androids!). put this on your must-read list.”

—Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author



Bloggat om Denver Moon