Migrations (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Trade Cloth)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
272
Utgivningsdatum
2020-08-01
Förlag
Flatiron Books
Dimensioner
236 x 160 x 25 mm
Vikt
454 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781250204028
Migrations (inbunden)

Migrations

Inbunden Engelska, 2020-08-01
304
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 7 format & utgåvor
A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK (Entertainment Weekly, Vogue, Time, Vulture, Elle, Harper's Bazaar, Newsweek, The Millions, Library Journal, Maclean's, and more)

"As beautiful and as wrenching as anything I've ever read...Extraordinary." -Emily St. John Mandel

"I recommend Migrations with my whole heart."
-Geraldine Brooks

For fans of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world's last birds-and her own final chance for redemption.

Franny Stone has always been a wanderer. By following the ocean's tides and the birds that soar above, she can forget the losses that have haunted her life. But when the wild she loves begins to disappear, Franny can no longer wander without a destination. She arrives in remote Greenland with one purpose: to find the world's last flock of Arctic terns and track their final migration. She convinces Ennis Malone, captain of the Saghani, to take her onboard, winning over his eccentric crew with promises that the birds will lead them to fish.

As the Saghani fights its way south, Franny's dark history begins to unspool. Battered by night terrors, accumulating a pile of unsent letters, and obsessed with pursuing the terns at any cost, Franny is full of secrets. When her quest threatens the safety of the entire crew, Franny must ask herself what she is really running toward-and running from.

Propelled by a narrator as fierce and fragile as the terns she is following, Charlotte McConaghy's Migrations is both an ode to our threatened world and a breathtaking page-turner about the lengths we will go for the people we love.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Migrations
  2. +
  3. Once There Were Wolves

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Once There Were Wolves av Charlotte McConaghy (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 619 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Charlotte McConaghy