Dead Men's Bones (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
480
Utgivningsdatum
2014-07-03
Upplaga
4 ed
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
197 x 131 x 30 mm
Vikt
340 g
ISBN
9781405917094
Dead Men's Bones (häftad)

Dead Men's Bones

Inspector McLean 4

(2 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2014-07-03
119
Skickas inom 3-6 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
Dead Men's Bones is the fourth novel in James Oswald's phenomenal Inspector McLean series set in Edinburgh and is already a Sunday Times Top Five bestseller. A family lies slaughtered in an isolated house in North East Fife . . . Morag Weatherly and her two young daughters have been shot by husband Andrew, an influential politician, before he turned the gun on himself. But what would cause a rich, successful man to snap so suddenly? For Inspector Tony McLean, this apparently simple but high-profile case leads him into a world of power and privilege. And the deeper he digs, the more he realizes he's being manipulated by shadowy factions. Under pressure to wrap up the case, McLean instead seeks to uncover layers of truth - putting the lives of everyone he cares about at risk . . . The first three titles in the bestselling Inspector McLean series - Natural Causes, The Book of Souls, and The Hangman's Song, are all available as Penguin paperbacks and eBooks. Fans of Ian Rankin and Stuart MacBride will love James Oswald's writing. Praise for the James Oswald and the Inspector McLean series: 'A star of Scotland's burgeoning crime fiction scene' Daily Record 'Crime fiction's next big thing' The Sunday Telegraph 'Literary sensation . . .James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of E. L. James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series' Daily Mail 'Fifty Shades of Hay' The Times 'Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers' Daily Mail 'The new Ian Rankin' Daily Record 'The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish' The Herald 'A good read' The Times 'An excellent start to what promises to be a fine series' Guardian 'Classy, occasionally brutal, and with the odd suggestion of the supernatural, this will doubtless be another deserved hit. Oswald's writing is in a class above most in this genre' Daily Express
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Dead Men's Bones
  2. +
  3. Blue Moon

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Blue Moon av Lee Child (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 278 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av James Oswald

Recensioner i media

Fifty Shades of Hay * The Times * Oswald is among the leaders in the new batch of excellent Scottish crime writers * Daily Mail * Literary sensation . . . James' overnight success has drawn comparisons with the meteoric rise of E L James and her Fifty Shades of Grey series * Daily Mail * Crime fiction's next big thing * The Sunday Telegraph * The hallmarks of Val McDermid or Ian Rankin: it's dark, violent, noirish * The Herald * There's a timely feel to this macabre police procedural, which also has shade of the supernatural. After a top politician shoots his family, Detective Tony McLean uncovers an establishment sex-abuse ring, operated at a mental hospital. Creepy, gritty and gruesome * Sunday Mirror *

Bloggat om Dead Men's Bones

Övrig information

James Oswald is the author of the Inspector McLean series of crime novels. The first seven, Natural Causes, The Book of Souls, The Hangman's Song, Dead Men's Bones, Prayer for the Dead, The Damage Done and Written in Bones are available as Penguin paperbacks and ebooks. He has also written an epic fantasy series, The Ballad of Sir Benfro, which is published by Penguin, as well as comic scripts and short stories. In his spare time he runs a 350-acre livestock farm in north-east Fife, where he raises pedigree Highland Cattle and New Zealand Romney sheep.