Last Seen Alive (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2017-07-13
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Dimensioner
202 x 139 x 25 mm
Vikt
280 g
ISBN
9781405926423
Last Seen Alive (häftad)

Last Seen Alive

(1 röst)
Häftad Engelska, 2017-07-13
109
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 5 format & utgåvor
'IF YOU LOVED CLARE MACKINTOSH . . . YOU WILL LOVE CLAIRE DOUGLAS' Woman & Home 'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors ___________ She can run Libby Hall needs to escape from everything for a while. which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast. But she can't hide But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched? Because someone knows her secret What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what she did. ___________ 'Stunning. Packed with a killer twist' Closer 'It's impossible to guess the shocking ending' Saga 'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! Kept me guessing' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife 'Fast-paced and chock-full of twists' Paula Daly bestselling author of The Mistake I Made 'Thrilling. I could hardly catch my breath between twists!' Jenny Blackhurst, bestselling author of The Foster Child
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Last Seen Alive
  2. +
  3. Then She Vanishes

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Then She Vanishes av Claire Douglas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 208 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas

Recensioner i media

Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it * Good Housekeeping * The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist -- Debbie Howells * bestselling author of Richard & Judy pick The Bones of You * Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Praise for Claire Douglas -- - A fab and twisty page-turner that kept me guessing -- Lucy Clarke I loved the sense of lurking dread that pervades it all . . . I was absolutely gripped and intrigued -- Emma Curtis I love stories where you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing -- Jane Corry Brilliant. Twisty, exciting yet so very real -- Gillian McAllister Just finished Last Seen Alive . . . it's so twisty, turning and grippy. Highly recommend it! -- Gilly Macmillan Thrilling . . . superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists! -- Jenny Blackhurst Fast-paced and chock-full of twists, Last Seen Alive is both absorbing and gripping. After reading it you'll never dream of a house swap again -- Paula Daly A heart-thumping psychological mystery that ticks all the boxes . . . with twists galore, it's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read -- B. A. Paris This stunning new release from Claire Douglas is packed with a killer twist * Closer *

Bloggat om Last Seen Alive

Övrig information

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.