Then She Vanishes (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2019-08-08
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 129 x 29 mm
Vikt
315 g
ISBN
9781405932578
Then She Vanishes (häftad)

Then She Vanishes

The gripping psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Couple at No 9

Häftad Engelska, 2019-08-08
115
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan levereras innan julafton!
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
THE ONLY THING THAT WILL SHOCK YOU MORE THAN THE FIRST CHAPTER . . . IS THE LAST THE TWISTY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9 'A riveting, edge-of-your-seat excitement fest - the plotting was so sinfully clever that I was kept endlessly guessing' 5***** Reader Review 'It has twist upon twist upon twist, and even then, the final twist took me by surprise. So good!' 5***** Reader Review ________ Jess and Heather were once best friends - until the night Heather's sister Flora vanished. The night that lies tore their friendship apart. But years later, when a brutal double murder shakes their childhood town, Jess returns home. Because the suspect is Heather. What happened to the girl you used to know? ________ Praise for Claire Douglas: 'Kept me up last night - scary, twisty, all too believable' Jane Corry 'A page-turning slow burn' Cara Hunter 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris 'Tense, claustrophobic and gripping' Paula Daly
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Then She Vanishes
  2. +
  3. Local Girl Missing

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Local Girl Missing av Claire Douglas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 234 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas

Recensioner i media

Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas * Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home * Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth * A gripping page turner * Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends * Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting. * C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man * Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end * Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny * Dark, clever and compelling. A brilliant book! * Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex * The story races to a tightly-plotted and genuinely surprising end * Woman's Own * Compulsive new thriller . . . Douglas races to a tightly-plotted conclusion * Woman's Weekly * The Hot List * Inside Soap * Huge praise for Claire Douglas. If you are a fan of drama and suspense - and seeking to satisfy your inner detective - look no further * On: Yorkshire Magazine * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * Thrillingly tense and twisty * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * A page-turning slow burn * bestselling author of Close to Home * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Will have you tearing through the pages * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife * Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Absorbing and chilling * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * A fab and twisty page-turner * bestselling author of Last Seen * So twisty, turning and grippy * bestselling author of What She Knew *

Övrig information

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years, writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive, Do Not Disturb, Then She Vanishes and Just Like the Other Girls. Her latest novel, The Couple at No 9, was a Sunday Times top 3 bestseller and a Kindle number 1. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.