Then She Vanishes (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
448
Utgivningsdatum
2019-08-08
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
134 x 196 x 28 mm
Vikt
314 g
ISBN
9781405932578
Then She Vanishes (häftad)

Then She Vanishes

The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page

Häftad Engelska, 2019-08-08
99
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
THE ONLY THING THAT WILL SHOCK YOU MORE THAN THE FIRST CHAPTER . . . IS THE LAST. . . Jess and Heather were once best friends - until the night Heather's sister Flora vanished. The night that lies tore their friendship apart. But years later, when a brutal double murder shakes their childhood town, Jess returns home. Because the suspect is Heather. What happened to the girl you used to know? Then She Vanishes is the twisty, compulsive new thriller from the bestselling author of Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb ___________ 'It has twist upon twist upon twist, and even then the final twist took me by surprise. So good!' 5* Reader Review 'A riveting, edge-of-your-seat excitement fest - the plotting was so sinfully clever that I was kept endlessly guessing' 5* Reader Review Praise for Claire Douglas: 'Kept me up last night - scary, twisty, all too believable' Jane Corry 'A page-turning slow burn' Cara Hunter 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris 'Tense, claustrophobic and gripping' Paula Daly
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Then She Vanishes
  2. +
  3. Last Seen Alive

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Last Seen Alive av Claire Douglas (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 208 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Claire Douglas

Recensioner i media

So twisty, turning and grippy -- Gilly Macmillan * bestselling author of What She Knew * A fab and twisty page-turner -- Lucy Clarke * bestselling author of Last Seen * It's impossible to guess the shocking ending * Saga * Absorbing and chilling -- Karen Perry * bestselling author of Girl Unknown * Kept me guessing right up to the thrilling finale -- Emma Curtis * bestselling author of One Little Mistake * Kept me up last night. Scary. Twisty. All too believable -- Jane Corry * bestselling author of My Husband's Wife * Unforgettably dark and complex * Woman & Home * As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down * Good Housekeeping * Superb plotting. I could hardly catch my breath between twists -- Jenny Blackhurst * bestselling author of Before I Let You In * Combines shocking twists effortlessly with sensitive explorations of family dynamics -- Gillian McAllister * bestselling author of Anything You Do Say * Will have you tearing through the pages -- Paula Daly * bestselling author of The Mistake I Made * An addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat * Sun * Will give you chills * Sunday Mirror * A page-turning slow burn -- Cara Hunter * bestselling author of Close to Home * Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train * Marie Claire * Stunning . . . with a killer twist * Closer * Thrillingly tense and twisty -- B A Paris * bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors * Praise for Claire Douglas * - * The Hot List * Inside Soap * Compulsive new thriller . . . Douglas races to a tightly-plotted conclusion * Woman's Weekly * The story races to a tightly-plotted and genuinely surprising end * Woman's Own * Dark, clever and compelling. A brilliant book! * Nicola Moriarty, author of The Ex * Lifts the stone on a cold case disappearance and asks chilling questions about friendship, loyalty, love and obsession. It's twisty, tense and brimming with atmosphere. I raced to the end * Gilly Macmillan, author of The Nanny * Cements Claire's reputation as one of the best writers of psychological suspense out there. I loved this dark, twisty tale and sped through it in one sitting. * C J Tudor, author of The Chalk Man * A gripping page turner * Jane Fallon, bestselling author of Faking Friends * Amazing. A twisty whydunnit that I finished in just two days. Smart, gripping and atmospheric, readers will love Then She Vanishes' * Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Everything But The Truth * Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas * Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home *

Bloggat om Then She Vanishes

Övrig information

Claire Douglas has worked as a journalist for fifteen years writing features for women's magazines and national newspapers, but she's dreamed of being a novelist since the age of seven. She finally got her wish after winning the Marie Claire Debut Novel Award, with her first novel, The Sisters, which was followed by Local Girl Missing, Last Seen Alive and Do Not Disturb, all Sunday Times bestsellers. She lives in Bath with her husband and two children.