No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2016-07-14
Förlag
Headline Book Publishing
Dimensioner
196 x 129 x 27 mm
Vikt
290 g
ISBN
9781472207739
No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2) (häftad)

No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)

DI Marnie Rome 02

Häftad Engelska, 2016-07-14
129
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
A mesmerising, gripping novel from the winner of the 2015 Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year for SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN. . Perfect for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Alex Marwood. 'Written with the verve and assurance of a future star' Helen Dunmore Two young boys.Trapped underground in a bunker. Five years later, the boys' bodies are found and the most difficult case of DI Marnie Rome's career begins. She has to find out who they are and what happened to them. For no-one has reported them missing - and it seems she is the only person to care.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. No Other Darkness (D.I. Marnie Rome 2)
  2. +
  3. Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Quieter Than Killing (D.I. Marnie Rome 4) av Sarah Hilary (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 223 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sarah Hilary

Recensioner i media

It's meaty, dark and terrifying. Unflinchingly violent and beautifully big-hearted in equal measure. And Sarah's writing is glorious - she tells us things in new ways, gives us a fully fleshed, sensual world to inhabit for the novel -- Julia Crouch I think it must be one of the debut novels of next year, if not THE debut novel... (It will be if there is any justice in the world!) -- Caro Ramsay Intelligently and fluently written with a clever plot and an energetic pace, dealing with harrowing topics and shot through with humanity, I think Sarah's onto a winning series and I really look forward to reading the next instalment -- Cath Staincliffe It's written with the verve and assurance of a future star and deserves to be a big hit -- Steven Dunne It has such pace and force. It's very disturbing and builds up to a terrific climax -- Helen Dunmore I finished it today and it's completely brilliant, complex, thrilling, brutal, tender, scary and intriguing. What a great book. The pacing is superb, the plot is compelling, the characters are so well drawn. The ending is ingenious -- Richard Jones of Bristol Review of Books

Övrig information

Sarah Hilary's debut novel SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN won the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year 2015. It was the Observer's Book of the Month ('superbly disturbing'), a Richard & Judy Book Club bestseller, and has been published worldwide. NO OTHER DARKNESS and TASTES LIKE FEAR continue the DI Marnie Rome series with QUIETER THAN KILLING to follow in early 2017. Sarah lives in Bath.