Summer of Secrets (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2018-09-06
Förlag
Headline Review
Illustratör/Fotograf
None
Illustrationer
None
Dimensioner
196 x 133 x 25 mm
Vikt
226 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781472241184
Summer of Secrets (häftad)

Summer of Secrets

A riveting and heart-breaking novel about dark secrets and dangerous romances

Häftad Engelska, 2018-09-06
75
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The unforgettable novel from Nikola Scott about two women - born decades apart - each faced with the knowledge that a man in their lives is not what he seems... Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton. AN EBOOK BESTSELLER 'An atmospheric and gripping read' My Weekly 'Wonderful characters and a very moving storyline' Sun 'I was completely enthralled' Kathryn Hughes 'I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction... compelling and satisfying ' Judith Lennox August 1939 At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war. Then her adored sister Georgina returns from a long trip with a new friend, the handsome Victor. Maddy fears that Victor is not all he seems, but she has no idea just what kind of danger has come into their lives... Today Chloe is newly pregnant. This should be a joyful time, but she is fearful for the future, despite her husband's devotion. When chance takes her to Summerhill, she's drawn into the mystery of what happened there decades before. And the past reaches out to touch her in ways that could change everything... What readers are saying about Summer of Secrets: 'An absolute joy... If you only read one book this year I recommend this one' 5 Star Amazon Reviewer 'Nikola Scott has a magical way of piecing her stories together and has done her characters proud with the way she has written their journeys. An emotionally charged, harrowing and majestic novel' Kaisha at The Writing Garnet 'Such an intriguing story with a balance of lighter and darker moments. Rich in detail and beautifully told. Five stars from me!' Rachel at Rae Reads
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Summer of Secrets
  2. +
  3. My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a mother's shocking secret that changed everything

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt My Mother's Shadow: The gripping novel about a ... av Nikola Scott (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 194 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

I urge you to go out and buy your copy now. I finished it last night and it's all I can think about since... Emotionally charged, heartbreaking and beautiful -- Nicola * Novel Delights Book Blog * Impossible to put down, utterly compelling, brilliant writing. Highly Recommended! * Hot Brands Cool Places * Nikola Scott has a real gift for writing sumptuous, atmospheric fiction, pulling you into her world immediately, keeping you captivated throughout and making it very difficult for you to want to let go by the end -- Beth * Bibliobeth * Summer of Secrets is a book about family and friendship, secrets, trust and love. A tense read at times, especially in the last chapters. I thoroughly enjoyed it -- Joanne * Portobello Book Blog * I really loved this book... The stories weave together seamlessly and are so cleverly aligned it is a joy to read -- Julie * A Little Book Problem * The perfect book to lose yourself in.... I found myself completely absorbed in the lives of the sisters both past and present -- Jo * Over the Rainbow Book Blog * I couldn't tear myself away.... A compelling read. Heartbreaking and emotional, tense and gripping. This was my first book I've read by Nikola but it most definitely won't be the last! -- Katie * Katie's Book Cave * Nikola Scott has a magical way of piecing her stories together and she has done her characters proud with the way she has written their journeys. An emotionally charged, harrowing and majestic novel -- Kaisha * The Writing Garnet * Had me captivated from page one right through to the end... Moreish, full of emotion, drama and beautifully written. Highly recommended!! -- Karen Mace * Books and Me * Wonderful characters and a very moving storyline * Sun * An atmospheric and gripping read * My Weekly * A satisfying tale with characters you wont forget * Sunday Express * Poignant -- www.bookphace.blogspot.co.uk Absolutely captivating -- www.josbookblog.co.uk Delightful...Beautifully written and hugely enjoyable * The People * Compelling, atmospheric and beautifully written...trembles with family secrets. I adored it -- Victoria Fox A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose -- Erin Kelly Beautifully written * Daily Mail * An emotional and involving story * Woman & Home * A compelling family story... beautifully written... evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s -- Sheila O'Flanagan A delightful debut about family and secrets * Prima * An intriguing twisting story with a lush opening and beautifully descriptive writing throughout. I loved it -- Dinah Jefferies, author of THE TEA PLANTER'S WIFE Praise for Nikola Scott: 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' * Fabulous *

Bloggat om Summer of Secrets

Övrig information

Born in Germany, Nikola Scott studied English and American literature before moving abroad to work as a fiction editor in New York and London. After over a decade in book publishing, she decided to take the leap into becoming a full-time writer herself. Her debut novel, My Mother's Shadow, was published in 2017 and has been translated into more than ten languages. Nikola lives in Frankfurt with her husband and two sons.