Pandora's Star (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Antal sidor
Pan Books
Pandora's Star (häftad)

Pandora's Star

Häftad Engelska, 2020-08-20
Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Kan tyvärr inte längre levereras innan jul.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
Pandora's Star is the first part of Hamilton's epic Commonwealth Saga duology - a fantastic galaxy-spanning novel from the master of space opera. At the edge of the galaxy something awakens - and it's coming for us Earth AD 2329: Humanity has colonized over four hundred planets, all interlinked by wormholes. For the first time in mankind's history there is peace. Then a star over a thousand light years away suddenly vanishes, imprisoned inside a force field of immense size. Yet who - or what - has that sort of technology? And what could this mean for us? Only a faster-than-light starship, captained by ex-NASA astronaut Wilson Kime, can reach that distance to investigate. However, what if there was a very good reason to seal off an entire star system? Also, getting in could prove easier than the worst possible outcome - stopping something else from getting out. The Commonwealth Saga duology concludes with Judas Unchained. 'The best book Hamilton has written in years' - Guardian 'Anyone who begins this won't be able to put it down' - Publishers Weekly
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Pandora's Star
  2. +
  3. Rosie Project

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Rosie Project av Graeme Simsion (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 226 kr


Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Peter F Hamilton

Recensioner i media

'SF's go-to guy for adventure on a truly interstellar scale . . . Hamilton's storytelling is both staggering and poetic' -- <i>SFReviews</i> An immersive, grand-scale space opera -- <i>SFSignal</i> Compelling -- <i>SFX</i> Anyone who begins this won't be able to put it down -- <i>Publishers Weekly</i> The best book Hamilton has written in years -- <i>Guardian</i>

Övrig information

Peter F. Hamilton was born in Rutland in 1960 and now lives in Somerset. He began writing in 1987, and sold his first short story to Fear magazine in 1988. He has written many bestselling novels, including the Greg Mandel series, the Night's Dawn trilogy, the Commonwealth Saga, the Void trilogy, The Chronicle of the Fallers, the Salvation Sequence, short story collections and several standalone novels including Fallen Dragon and Great North Road.