Hollow City (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2014-01-14
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for Delaware Diamonds Award (High School) 2014
Förlag
Quirk Books
Illustrationer
Photographs Throughout
Dimensioner
211 x 140 x 30 mm
Vikt
568 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9781594746123
Hollow City (inbunden)

Hollow City

The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

(1 röst)
Inbunden Engelska, 2014-01-14
179
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Hollow City
  2. +
  3. Library of Souls

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Library of Souls av Ransom Riggs (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 358 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Ransom Riggs

Recensioner i media

"I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic."-USAToday.com "A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first."-Hypable "Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow "peculiars" as they travel through time to war-torn London."-Dan Kois, Slate "A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness."-PopMatters "A stunning achievement... Hollow City is even richer than Riggs's imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."-Boston Globe "What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions."-Virginian-Pilot "Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more."-Shelf Awareness for Readers "A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the...peculiar."-Kirkus Reviews "New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends."-School Library Journal "Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style."-Library Journal Xpress Review Praise for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children "A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story."-John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns "Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."-CNN "Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story."-Associated Press "I read all of the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children books and I loved them."-Florence of Florence + The Machine "[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs."-USA Today Pop Candy "With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it's no wonder Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+"-Entertainment Weekly "Peculiar' doesn't even begin to cover it. Riggs' chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies."-People "You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself."-Seventeen "This peculiar parable is pure perfection."-Justine magazine "One of the coolest, creepiest YA books."-PopSugar

Övrig information

Ransom Riggs is the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. He is also the author of Talking Pictures (Harper Collins, 2012) and The Sherlock Holmes Handbook (Quirk, 2008). He is a graduate of the University of Southern California School of Cinematic Arts and lives in Los Angeles.