The Windsor Knot (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
288
Utgivningsdatum
2021-06-10
Förlag
Bonnier Zaffre
ISBN
9781838774318
The Windsor Knot (häftad)

The Windsor Knot

The Queen investigates a murder in this delightfully clever mystery for fans of The Thursday Murder Club

Häftad Engelska, 2021-06-10
119
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
On a perfect Spring morning at Windsor Castle, Queen Elizabeth II will enjoy a cup of tea, carry out all her royal duties . . . and solve a murder. The perfect book for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman. 'Like an episode of The Crown - but with a spicy dish of murder on the side' (DAILY MAIL) ______________________ The morning after a dinner party at Windsor Castle, eighty-nine-year-old Queen Elizabeth is shocked to discover that one of her guests has been found murdered in his room, with a rope around his neck. When the police begin to suspect her loyal servants, Her Majesty knows they are looking in the wrong place. For the Queen has been living an extraordinary double life ever since her coronation. Away from the public eye, she has a brilliant knack for solving crimes. With her household's happiness on the line, her secret must not get out. Can the Queen and her trusted secretary Rozie catch the killer, without getting caught themselves? Miss Marple meets The Crown in The Windsor Knot, the first book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin. ______________________ PRAISE FOR THE WINDSOR KNOT: 'Hilarious, affectionate, and so well observed . . . I loved it' - JOANNE HARRIS 'A total joy' - NINA STIBBE 'A highly original and delightfully charming crime series' - ADELE PARKS 'Possibly the most adorable crime novel out this year' - RUTH WARE 'Charming, cosy and respectful' - GUARDIAN 'Gently hilarious and utterly charming' - AMANDA CRAIG
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Windsor Knot
  2. +
  3. A Three Dog Problem

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt A Three Dog Problem av Sj Bennett (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 278 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Sj Bennett

Recensioner i media

Miss Marple with a crown in a heartwarming tale * Sunday Express * A total joy * Nina Stibbe * Hilarious, affectionate, and so well observed... I loved it * Joanne Harris * Possibly the most adorable crime novel out this year. If The Crown were crossed with Miss Marple, sprinkled with a dash of Murder She Wrote and adorned with some particularly gorgeous end-papers, then the result would probably be something like this charming whodunnit * Ruth Ware * Gently hilarious, discreetly compelling and utterly charming, The Windsor Knot adds detection to the mystique of monarchy. It's Miss Marple meets The Crown * Amanda Craig, bestselling author of The Golden Rule * A delightful read -- Nicki Chapman * BBC Radio 2 * A witty whodunnit...just the tonic for these unsettled times * Good Housekeeping * I loved every page of this book...I do hope that Her Majesty has a few more cases which she's been keeping under the crown. The Thursday Murder Club was a cracker. The Windsor Knot is better * TheBookbag.co.uk * The first book in a highly original and delightfully charming crime series...gloriously funny and oozes affection * Adele Parks * This version of Her Majesty - shrewd, sensible and inquisitive - has much in common with Alan Bennett's royal creation in The Uncommon Reader, and the resulting book, with its mixture of real and imagined characters, is charming, cosy and respectful * The Guardian * This entertaining novel, written with wit and brio, will appeal to royalists and murder mystery lovers alike * Daily Express * SJ Bennett brilliantly sets up the Queen as a detective...She is Miss Marple with a crown * Daily Mirror * Full of authentic details, the plot is smart and twisty and the whole thing is wonderfully (oddly) believable. Absolute perfection! * Isabelle Broom * Bracingly fresh yet endearingly familiar, The Windsor Knot is a dead cert for the winner's enclosure. It gallops along at a cracking pace, is laugh-out-loud funny and completely convincing, peppered with delicious royal detail and in-jokes. Priceless and charming - a jewel in the crown * Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author * This witty, impeccably plotted tale is a delightfully refreshing read! * The People's Friend * [A] warm and witty murder mystery...A delightful and respectful tribute to Windsor's canniest - and most discreet - amateur sleuth * Woman & Home, Book of the Month * A deftly layered, surprisingly convincing and tongue-in-cheek whodunnit that will keep you guessing -- Sarra Manning, Literary Editor * RED * A witty take on royal life, this sparkling debut takes cosy crime to the next level * My Weekly * One to watch . . . Miss Marple meets The Crown * The Bookseller * A novel plot with surprises along the way...A fantastically fun whodunnit * Candis * What a hoot! * Saga * In this delightful and suspenseful whodunit, author SJ Bennett pulls off the prodigious feat of transforming Queen Elizabeth into an amateur detective. For those of us who love The Crown but think it should have a little more murder in it, this is perfection * Peter Swanson, author of Rules for Perfect Murders * Feels like an episode of The Crown - but with a spicy dish of murder on the side * Daily Mail * What a refreshing delight this murder mystery is! The plot itself is tightly woven, with subtle clues scattered to tantalise and keep you guessing...It's sharp, funny and satisfying, and I'm happy to say there's a whole series planned. I can't wait! * National Federation of Occupational Pensioners Magazine * Really intriguing and funny, such a brilliant concept, the kind of thing we need in these dark and difficult times -- Phil Williams * Times Radio * A clever tale woven around one of the most well-known women in the world...a wholly enjoyable romp...I'm curious to see what the nonagenarian monarch and her extremely engaging assistant private secretary will get up to next * CrimeReview.co.uk * Delightfully clever, funny and utterly charming...guaranteed to hold re

Övrig information

SJ Bennett wrote several award-winning books for teenagers before turning to adult mysteries. She lives in London and has been a royal watcher for years, but is keen to stress that these are works of fiction: the Queen, to the best of her knowledge, does not secretly solve crimes. You can find her at SJBennettBooks.com for all things crime and royal, on Instagram @sophiabennett_writer and on Twitter @sophiabennett.