Unravelling Oliver (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
240
Utgivningsdatum
2015-04-09
Utmärkelser
Winner of Irish Book Awards: Ireland AM Irish Crime Fiction Book of the Year 2014
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Dimensioner
198 x 130 x 16 mm
Vikt
170 g
ISBN
9780241965641

Unravelling Oliver

The gripping psychological suspense from the No. 1 bestseller

(3 röster)
Häftad,  Engelska, 2015-04-09
144
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
WINNER - IBA Crime Fiction Book of the Year By the author of the No. 1 Bestselling Strange Sally Diamond 'Truly excellent . . . strongly recommended' Sophie Hannah __________ 'I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her.' Oliver Ryan is a handsome and charismatic success story. He lives in the suburbs with his wife, Alice, who illustrates his award-winning children's books and gives him her unstinting devotion. Their life together is one of enviable privilege and ease enviable until, one evening after supper, Oliver attacks Alice, leaving her fighting for her life. Everyone around Oliver quickly realises that they didn't know him at all. Only he knows the lengths to which he has gone to get the life he so desired. But even he is in for a shock when the past catches up with him. A gripping page-turner, Unravelling Oliver is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door. __________ 'Incredibly brilliant' Marian Keyes 'Compelling, clever and dark . . . you'll gobble it up in one go' Heat Magazine 'An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit"' Daily Mail 'The compulsion to continue reading never wanes . . . a persistently satisfying read' Sunday Times
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Unravelling Oliver
  2. +
  3. Bride

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Bride av Ali Hazelwood (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 284 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Liz Nugent

Recensioner i media

Formidable * Irish Times * Truly excellent ... strongly recommended Incredibly brilliant The compulsion to continue reading never wanes and most impressively the ending doesn't buckle under the weight of expectation ... a persistently satisfying read * Sunday Times * A great cracking read ... I couldn't put it down An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit" * Daily Mail * Compelling, clever and dark ... you'll gobble it up in one go * Heat Magazine * A page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense * Sunday Independent * We read this in one sitting ... satisfyingly unnerving * Woman's Way * All I know is I stayed awake until 3am to finish it, which I haven't done with a new novel for longer than I can remember * Irish Independent * Her writing is stylish, the characters are vivid ... Can't recommend it highly enough Magnificent ... compulsively readable ... stunning, shock and superb Formidable * Irish Times * Truly excellent ... strongly recommended Incredibly brilliant The compulsion to continue reading never wanes and most impressively the ending doesn't buckle under the weight of expectation ... a persistently satisfying read * Sunday Times * A great cracking read ... I couldn't put it down An ambitiously structured and compelling "whydunnit" * Daily Mail * Compelling, clever and dark ... you'll gobble it up in one go * Heat Magazine * A page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense * Sunday Independent * We read this in one sitting ... satisfyingly unnerving * Woman's Way * All I know is I stayed awake until 3am to finish it, which I haven't done with a new novel for longer than I can remember * Irish Independent * Her writing is stylish, the characters are vivid ... Can't recommend it highly enough Magnificent ... compulsively readable ... stunning, shock and superb "I expected more of a reaction the first time I hit her" ... The No 1 bestselling story of the making of a sociopath that has been compared to Gone Girl * From the Publisher's Description * Compelling, clever and dark, unlike any other psychological thriller you will have read before ... you'll gobble it up in one go * Heat Magazine * The compulsion to continue reading never wanes ... a persistently satisfying read. * Sunday Times * Truly excellent, beautifully written ... strongly recommended A page-turning, one-sitting read from a brand new master of psychological suspense * Sunday Independent *

Övrig information

Before becoming a full-time writer, Liz Nugent worked in film, theatre and television. Her five novels - Unravelling Oliver, Lying in Wait, Skin Deep, Our Little Cruelties and Strange Sally Diamond - have each been Number One bestsellers and she has won four Irish Book Awards, as well as the James Joyce Medal for Literature. She lives in Dublin.