Whose Body? (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
224
Utgivningsdatum
1963-01-01
Förlag
Hodder Paperback
Dimensioner
192 x 119 x 15 mm
Vikt
156 g
ISBN
9781473621251
Whose Body? (häftad)

Whose Body?

The classic detective fiction series to rediscover in 2020

Häftad Engelska, 1963-01-01
119
Skickas inom 7-10 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance. The body wore nothing else. Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Whose Body?
  2. +
  3. Clouds of Witness

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Clouds of Witness av Dorothy L Sayers (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 258 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Dorothy L Sayers

Recensioner i media

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. * P. D. James * Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. -- E. C. Bentley * Daily Telegraph * I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. -- Ruth Rendell She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. -- Minette Walters

Övrig information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk