Jane Austen: The Complete Works
Fler böcker inom
Mixed media product
Antal sidor
Penguin Classics
247 x 209 x 139 mm
4354 g
Antal komponenter
Contains 7 Hardbacks and 1 Other point of sale
Jane Austen: The Complete Works

Jane Austen: The Complete Works

(1 röst)
Mixed media product, Engelska, 2014-10-30
Finns i lager! Skickas inom 1-2 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Julklapp? Beställ boken senast onsdag 20 december kl. 22:30 med "Snabb frakt" för leverans innan julafton - Läs mer
Sense and Sensibility | Pride and Prejudice | Mansfield Park | Emma | Northanger Abbey | Persuasion | Love and FreindshipFew novelists have conveyed the subtleties and nuances of their own social milieu with the wit and insight of Jane Austen. Through her vivacious and spirited heroines and their circle, she paints vivid portraits of English middle-class life as the eighteenth century came to a close. Each of the novels is a love story and a story about marriage - marriage for love, for financial security, for social status. But they are not mere romances; ironic, comic and wise, they are masterly studies of the society Jane Austen observed. The seven books in this box set contain some of the most brilliant, dazzling prose in the English language.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Jane Austen: The Complete Works
  2. +
  3. The Bronte Sisters (Boxed Set)

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt The Bronte Sisters (Boxed Set) av Charlotte Bronte, Emily Bronte, Anne Bronte (mixed media product).

Köp båda 2 för 1420


Bloggat om Jane Austen: The Complete Works

Övrig information

Jane Austen, the daughter of a clergyman, was born in Hampshire in 1775, and later lived in Bath and the village of Chawton. As a child and teenager, she wrote brilliantly witty stories for her family's amusement, as well as a novella, Lady Susan. Her first published novel was Sense and Sensibility, which appeared in 1811 and was soon followed by Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park and Emma. Austen died in 1817, and Persuasion and Northanger Abbey were published posthumously in 1818.