Entangled Life (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2021-09-02
Förlag
Vintage
Dimensioner
128 x 198 x 36 mm
Vikt
340 g
ISBN
9781784708276
Entangled Life (häftad)

Entangled Life

The phenomenal Sunday Times bestseller exploring how fungi make our worlds, change our minds and shape our futures

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2021-09-02
115
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
The smash-hit Sunday Times bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021 The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself. 'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter) 'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times 'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald 'A magical writer' Russell Brand Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet * A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year *
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Entangled Life
  2. +
  3. Immune

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Immune av Philipp Dettmer (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 376 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Entangled Life. Har du också läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Intressant och tankeväckande bok
    Pär Frick, 11 november 2021

    Intressant och tankeväckande bok om jordens dolda men viktiga organismer. Boken är mycket välskriven och innehåller mycket intressanta fakta om hur naturens dolda värld fungerar.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Merlin Sheldrake

  • Ett sammanvävt liv : hur svamparna förenar vår värld, förändrar våra sinnen och formar vår framtid

    Merlin Sheldrake

    Anrika vetenskapsakademin Royal Societys pris för bästa populärvetenskapliga bok 2021. En livsform så märklig och förunderlig att den får dig att se livet på ett helt nytt sätt. Hur kommer det sig att en japansk forskare kan påstå att en slemsvamp...

  • Verwobenes Leben

    Merlin Sheldrake

    Eine völlig neue Sicht auf das Leben auf unserem Planeten Sie sind in der Erde, in der Luft, in unserem Körper. Pilze sind überall, aber man übersieht sie leicht. Sie halten uns am Leben, bauen Schadstoffe in der Atmosphäre ab und verändern das Ve...

Recensioner i media

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside down * Observer * Riveting and surprising at every turn... A sensory as well as an intellectual pleasure * New Statesman * A true masterpiece, a thrilling and fascinating insight into the living world... I hope and trust that it will become an instant classic -- GEORGE MONBIOT A revelation... Changes the way we need to look at life, the planet and ourselves -- ISABELLA TREE, author of Wilding Blew my mind... Essential reading. Go and get swept up in a new world -- ANDREA WULF, author of The Invention of Nature Wondrous... Humans should consider fungi among the greatest of earth's marvels * Time, Books of the Year * Truly astounding... An engrossing, captivating journey... Perspective-altering * Spectator * Astonishing ... it's impossible to finish this book without feeling awestruck -- ANDREW MOTION, TLS Books of the Year

Övrig information

Merlin Sheldrake is a biologist and a writer. He received a Ph.D. in Tropical Ecology from Cambridge University for his work on underground fungal networks in tropical forests in Panama, where he was a predoctoral research fellow of the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. He is a research associate of the Vrije University, Amsterdam, and sits on the advisory board of the Fungi Foundation and the Society for the Protection of Underground Networks. Entangled Life is an international bestseller, winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 and the Wainwright Prize 2021, and has been nominated for a host of other prizes, including the British Book Awards Book of the Year 2021 for Narrative Non-Fiction and the Rathbones Folio Prize 2021. Entangled Life was also featured as Radio 4's Book of the Week and selected as a Book of the Year in The Times, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Times, New Statesman and Time, among others. It has been translated into twenty languages.