Entangled Life (häftad)
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
368
Utgivningsdatum
2021-09-02
Förlag
Vintage
Dimensioner
128 x 198 x 36 mm
Vikt
340 g
Komponenter
B-format paperback
ISBN
9781784708276
Entangled Life (häftad)

Entangled Life

How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds and Shape Our Futures

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad Engelska, 2021-09-02
126
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself. Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021 'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times 'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald Perfect for fans of Peter Godfrey-Smith's Other Minds and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Entangled Life
  2. +
  3. Calculus

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Calculus av Robert A Adams (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 919 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Entangled Life. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Intressant och tankeväckande bok
    Pär Frick, 11 november 2021

    Intressant och tankeväckande bok om jordens dolda men viktiga organismer. Boken är mycket välskriven och innehåller mycket intressanta fakta om hur naturens dolda värld fungerar.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Merlin Sheldrake

Recensioner i media

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside down * Observer * Riveting and surprising at every turn... A sensory as well as an intellectual pleasure * New Statesman * A true masterpiece, a thrilling and fascinating insight into the living world... I hope and trust that it will become an instant classic -- GEORGE MONBIOT A revelation... Changes the way we need to look at life, the planet and ourselves -- ISABELLA TREE, author of Wilding Blew my mind... Essential reading. Go and get swept up in a new world -- ANDREA WULF, author of The Invention of Nature Wondrous... Humans should consider fungi among the greatest of earth's marvels * Time, Books of the Year * Truly astounding... An engrossing, captivating journey... Perspective-altering * Spectator * Astonishing ... it's impossible to finish this book without feeling awestruck -- ANDREW MOTION, TLS Books of the Year

Övrig information

Merlin Sheldrake is a biologist and a writer. He received a Ph.D. in Tropical Ecology from Cambridge University for his work on underground fungal networks in tropical forests in Panama, where he was a predoctoral research fellow of the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. He is a research associate of the Vrije University, Amsterdam, and sits on the advisory board of the Fungi Foundation and the Society for the Protection of Underground Networks. Entangled Life is an international bestseller, winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 and the Wainwright Prize 2021, and has been nominated for a host of other prizes, including the British Book Awards Book of the Year 2021 for Narrative Non-Fiction and the Rathbones Folio Prize 2021. Entangled Life was also featured as Radio 4's Book of the Week and selected as a Book of the Year in The Times, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Times, New Statesman and Time, among others. It has been translated into twenty languages.