The Bookish Life of Nina Hill (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
352
Utgivningsdatum
2019-07-09
Förlag
Headline Review
Dimensioner
123 x 201 x 23 mm
Vikt
262 g
ISBN
9781472266217
The Bookish Life of Nina Hill (häftad)

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

The bookish bestseller you need to curl up with this winter!

Häftad Engelska, 2019-07-09
94
Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 1 format & utgåvor
Abbi Waxman's charming, quirky novel follows introvert and bookworm Nina Hill as she does her best to fly under everyone's radar... Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Maria Semple. 'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde Meet Nina Hill: A young woman supremely confident in her own... shell. Nina has her life just as she wants it: a job in a bookstore, an excellent trivia team and a cat named Phil. If she sometimes suspects there might be more to life than reading, she just shrugs and picks up a new book. So when the father she never knew existed dies, leaving behind innumerable sisters, brothers, nieces, and nephews, Nina is horrified. They all live close by! She'll have to Speak. To. Strangers. And if that wasn't enough, Tom, her trivia nemesis, has turned out to be cute, funny and interested in getting to know her... It's time for Nina to turn her own fresh page, and find out if real life can ever live up to fiction... Praise for The Bookish Life of Nina Hill... 'Book lovers will absolutely relate' O, The Oprah Magazine 'Meet our bookish millennial heroine - a modern-day Elizabeth Bennet' The Washington Post 'A quirky, eccentric romance that will charm any bookworm' Entertainment Weekly 'I hope you're in the mood to be downright delighted, because that's the state you'll find yourself in after reading The Bookish Life of Nina Hill' PopSugar
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
  2. +
  3. Charlie Savage

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Charlie Savage av Roddy Doyle (inbunden).

Köp båda 2 för 223 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

Cosy, life-affirming read * Cathy Hopkins, author of The Kicking the Bucket List * The Garden of Small Beginnings is a quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book. . . . We're already dying to know if there will be a sequel * HelloGiggles on The Garden of Small Beginnings * Waxman has given us a grow bag full of emotion - witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest * Heidi Swain, Sunday Times bestselling author of Summer at Skylark Farm * Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful * #1 New York Times bestselling author Emily Giffin * Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely * Katie Fforde * A funny and uplifting debut novel * Good Housekeeping *

Bloggat om The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Övrig information

Abbi Waxman is a chocolate-loving, dog-loving woman, who lives in Los Angeles and lies down as much as possible. She worked in advertising for many years, which is how she learned to write fiction. She has three daughters, three dogs, two cats, and one very patient husband. The Bookish Life of Nina Hill is Abbi's third novel. Her previous books are The Garden of Small Beginnings and Other People's Houses.