Serpent &; Dove (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
Unga vuxna
Antal sidor
544
Utgivningsdatum
2020-09-03
Förlag
HarperTeen
Dimensioner
204 x 133 x 33 mm
Vikt
409 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062878038
Serpent &; Dove (häftad)

Serpent &; Dove

Serpent & Dove, Book 1

(6 röster)
Häftad Engelska, 2020-09-03
129
  • Skickas inom 5-8 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick "A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." -Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation-marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Serpent &; Dove
  2. +
  3. Blood &; Honey

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Blood &; Honey av Shelby Mahurin (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 259 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Shelby Mahurin

Recensioner i media

"A detailed supporting cast and a rich, French-inspired world make for a strong backdrop, but the core of this fantasy is Lou and Reid's complicated, often steamy romance." - Booklist "Drips with intrigue and shadow." - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." - Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series "Will cast a spell on romance fans." - Kirkus Reviews "Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou's strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages." - School Library Journal

Övrig information

Shelby Mahurin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Serpent & Dove trilogy. She grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn't fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day-with words now instead of cows. When not writing, Shelby watches The Office and reads voraciously. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.