Now Entering Addamsville (inbunden)
Format
Inbunden (Hardback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
432
Utgivningsdatum
2019-10-17
Förlag
Greenwillow Books
Illustratör/Fotograf
Francesca Zappia
Dimensioner
211 x 140 x 41 mm
Vikt
522 g
Antal komponenter
1
ISBN
9780062935274
Now Entering Addamsville (inbunden)

Now Entering Addamsville

Inbunden Engelska, 2019-10-17
189
  • Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 159 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 2 format & utgåvor
"A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read." --Kirkus Reviews Stranger Things meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in this contemporary novel from Francesca Zappia, the acclaimed author of Eliza and Her Monsters. When Zora Novak is framed for a crime she didn't commit, she must track down the true culprit and clear her name before it's too late. But in a small town obsessed with ghosts, getting people to believe the truth might prove to be impossible. When someone burns down the home of the school janitor and he dies in the blaze, everyone in Addamsville, Indiana, points a finger at Zora. Never mind that Zora has been on the straight and narrow since her father was thrown in jail. With everyone looking for evidence against her, her only choice is to uncover the identity of the real killer. There's one big problem--Zora has no leads. No one does. Addamsville has a history of tragedy, and thirty years ago a similar string of fires left several townspeople dead. The arsonist was never caught. Now, Zora must team up with her cousin Artemis--an annoying self-proclaimed Addamsville historian--to clear her name. But with a popular ghost-hunting television show riling up the townspeople, almost no support from her family and friends, and rumors spinning out of control, things aren't looking good. Zora will have to read between the lines of Addamsville's ghost stories before she becomes one herself. Acclaimed author Francesca Zappia has a perfectly pitched teen voice that shines in this inventive novel. Now Entering Addamvsille is perfect for fans of Brittany Cavallaro, Victoria Schwab, Riverdale, Truly Devious, and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina. Includes interior spot illustrations from the author.
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Now Entering Addamsville
  2. +
  3. Made You Up

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Made You Up av Francesca Zappia (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 301 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Francesca Zappia

Recensioner i media

"Plot twists will keep the audience turning pages."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "Zappia crafts an engaging dark fantasy, expertly weaving together a small-town aesthetic and a Midwestern gothic sensibility, a complicated town history replete with grudges and ghost stories, and complex characters in a Buffy The Vampire Slayer-esque story with plenty of appeal."--Publishers Weekly Girl power for a new era.--Booklist "Doesn't skimp on supernatural spookiness, slapstick, or teenage snark. . . . A darkly humorous, rapid-fire read in which the living are sometimes scarier than the dead." --Kirkus Reviews

Övrig information

Francesca Zappia lives in central Indiana. When she is not writing, she's drawing her characters, reading, or playing video games. She is also the author of Made You Up and Eliza Mirk's favorite, The Children of Hypnos, a biweekly serial novel posted on Tumblr and Wattpad. www.francescazappia.com