Salt to the Sea (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-04
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for Carnegie Medal 2017
Förlag
Puffin
Originalspråk
English
Medarbetare
Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)
Dimensioner
195 x 124 x 26 mm
Vikt
284 g
ISBN
9780141347400
Salt to the Sea (häftad)

Salt to the Sea

Häftad Engelska, 2016-02-04
109
Skickas inom 2-5 vardagar.
Fri frakt inom Sverige över 149 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 5 format & utgåvor
WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed. This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story. 'Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction' Elizabeth Wein, author of CODE NAME VERITY
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Salt to the Sea
  2. +
  3. Between Shades Of Gray

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Between Shades Of Gray av Ruta Sepetys (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 218 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Recensioner i media

A rich, page-turning story that brings to vivid life a terrifying-and little-known-moment in World War II history. -- Steve Sheinkin Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction. -- Elizabeth Wein

Bloggat om Salt to the Sea

Övrig information

Ruta Sepetys is the author of acclaimed YA novel, Between Shades of Gray. Born and raised in Michigan in a family of Lithuanian descent, Ruta now lives with her husband in Tennessee. Ruta was a highly successful promoter of classical music concerts, booking and touring with orchestras worldwide, before turning to writing full-time. In 2015 Ruta has been awarded The Rockefeller Foundation's prestigious Bellagio Center writing residency, where she will interact with other leading international artists, writers and thinkers.