Salt to the Sea (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Läsålder
12-15 år
Antal sidor
400
Utgivningsdatum
2016-02-04
Utmärkelser
Short-listed for Carnegie Medal 2017
Förlag
Penguin Books Ltd
Originalspråk
English
Medarbetare
Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)/Jones, Matt (design)
Dimensioner
195 x 124 x 26 mm
Vikt
284 g
ISBN
9780141347400
Salt to the Sea (häftad)

Salt to the Sea

(1 röst)  |  Läs 1 recension
Häftad,  Engelska, 2016-02-04
109
  • Skickas från oss inom 2-5 vardagar.
  • Fri frakt över 249 kr för privatkunder i Sverige.
Finns även som
Visa alla 3 format & utgåvor
WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed. This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story. 'Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction' Elizabeth Wein, author of CODE NAME VERITY
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Salt to the Sea
  2. +
  3. If Only I Had Told Her

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt If Only I Had Told Her av Laura Nowlin (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 218 kr

Kundrecensioner

Det finns 1 recension av Salt to the Sea. Har du också läst boken? Om du har köpt den på Bokus.com vill vi gärna höra vad du tyckte om den! Sätt ditt betyg »
  1. Otroligt bra bok!
    Julia, 18 april 2021

    Boken tog lite tid att komma in i men när man väl lärt känna karaktärerna och började komma in i handlingen så var den otroligt bra. Gripande, sorglig, men ändå så fina och känslosamma stunder. Rekommenderar till tusen! Läs den.

Visa alla 1 recensioner

Fler böcker av Ruta Sepetys

Recensioner i media

Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction. -- Elizabeth Wein A rich, page-turning story that brings to vivid life a terrifying-and little-known-moment in World War II history. -- Steve Sheinkin

Övrig information

Ruta Sepetys is a New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Carnegie Medal. She was born and raised in Michigan in a family of artists, readers and music lovers. The daughter of a refugee, Ruta is drawn to under-represented stories of strength through struggle and hopes to give a voice to those who weren't able to tell their story. Her award-winning historical novels are published in over fifty countries and have received over forty literary prizes.