Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16) (e-bok)
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
328
Utgivningsdatum
2013-07-04
Förlag
Headline
ISBN
9781472202239
Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16) (e-bok)

Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16) (e-bok)

A spellbinding mystery of New Orleans

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2013-07-04
31
Den här boken kan endast laddas ned av privatpersoner.
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
There's always calm before a storm... Burn is a captivating mystery from Nevada Barr, featuring the much-loved Anna Pigeon. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Janet Evanovich. 'Outstanding... Anna's complex personality continues to elevate the series' - Publishers WeeklyAnna Pigeon, a Ranger with the National Park Service, is newly married but on administrative leave from her job as she recovers from the traumas of the past couple of months. While the physical wounds have healed, the emotional ones are still healing.With her new husband back at work, Anna decides to go and stay with an old friend from the Park Service, Geneva, who works as a singer at the New Orleans Jazz NHP. She isn't in town long before she crosses paths with a tenant of Geneva's, a creepy guy named Jordan. She discovers what seems to be an attempt to place a curse on her - a gruesomely killed pigeon marked with runic symbols; and begins to slowly find traces of very dark doings in the heart of post-Katrina New Orleans.Tied up in all of this is Jordan, who is not at all what he appears to be; a fugitive mother accused of killing her husband and daughters in a fire; and faint whispers of unpleasant goings-on in the heart of the slowly recovering city... What readers are saying about the Anna Pigeon Mysteries: 'Hands down, the best author out there for adventure!' 'I was captivated by the roller coaster storytelling''The writing is exquisite, observations unique, the protagonist one of the most interesting and real around'
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Burn (Anna Pigeon Mysteries, Book 16)

Övrig information

Nevada Barr is an award-winning novelist and New York Times bestselling author. She began her career as an actress, during which time she became interested in the environmental movement and started working in the National Parks during the summers - Isle Royale in Michigan, Guadalupe Mountains in Texas, Mesa Verde in Colorado, and then on the Natchez Trace Parkway in Mississippi. Her first novel, Track of the Cat, introduced her legion of fans to park ranger Anna Pigeon and she now has a growing number of Anna Pigeon mysteries to her credit as well as numerous other books, short stories and articles. She currently resides in New Orleans with her husband, four magical cats, and two adorable dogs