Opposite of Always (häftad)
Fler böcker inom
Format
Häftad (Paperback / softback)
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
320
Utgivningsdatum
2019-04-04
Förlag
Macmillan Children's Books
Dimensioner
130 x 128 x 28 mm
Vikt
330 g
ISBN
9781509870042
Opposite of Always (häftad)

Opposite of Always

Häftad Engelska, 2019-04-04
99
  • Skickas inom 10-15 vardagar.
  • Gratis frakt inom Sverige över 199 kr för privatpersoner.
Finns även som
Visa alla 4 format & utgåvor
'One of the best love stories I've ever read.' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give. From debut author justin a. reynolds comes The Opposite of Always, a razor-sharp, hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose and the moments that make life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green. When Jack and Kate meet at a party, he knows he's falling - hard. Soon she's meeting his best friends and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack. But then Kate dies. And their story should end there. Yet Kate's death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate's there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn't sure if he's losing his mind. Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate's death, he'll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he's willing to do to save the people he loves. 'Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest.' Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Visa hela texten

Passar bra ihop

  1. Opposite of Always
  2. +
  3. Forever Ends on Friday

De som köpt den här boken har ofta också köpt Forever Ends on Friday av Justin Reynolds (häftad).

Köp båda 2 för 198 kr

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Fler böcker av Justin Reynolds

  • Forever Ends on Friday

    Justin Reynolds

    Justin A. Reynolds, author of Opposite of Always, returns with Forever Ends on Friday, another charming and powerful YA contemporary novel with a twist. What if you could bring your best friend back to life - but only for a short time? Jamal's bes...

  • Philosophy of an Introvert

    Justin Reynolds

    An opinionated commentary on the many layers of the human condition, and the significance of its connection with the rest of the universe, all balled up into rants that no one asked for! Everything from meme culture to religion to multiverse theor...

Recensioner i media

Jack King is the hero we've been waiting for -- Angie Thomas, author of <i>The Hate U Give</i> Wise, heartfelt and infinitely charming -- Becky Albertalli, author of <i>Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda (</i>filmed as <i>Love Simon</i>) This charming, wry novel packed with witty, crackling banter is propulsively readable. There are some big questions about choice, consequences, loyalty, and love in this novel, and Reynolds beautifully complements those heavy concerns with the sweet, funny, and genuine voice of his protagonist. * Booklist * Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest. Reynolds' debut is wise, heartfelt, and wildly, infinitely charming. -- Becky Albertalli, #1 <i>New York Times </i>bestselling author of <i>Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda</i>and <i>Leah on the Offbeat</i> A love story about friendship with a "choose your own adventure" twist... Any teen who's ever wanted a do-over will enjoy reading this story. * School Library Journal * Romeo and Juliet meets Groundhog Day and Love Story in this wonderfully romantic story of teenage love and second chances.... Reynolds creates a pair of unforgettable protagonists who are doomed to love, lose, and work to find one another again and again. * Kirkus Reviews * Reynolds spins a poignant, dizzying tale of love and loss in this page-turning time-travel fantasy. * Horn Book * [Reynolds] creates an enormously likable character who is doing the best he can and then some ...the book's blend of humor and heartbreak wins out. * Publishers Weekly * Jack's narration is as funny as it is poignant as he moves from romantic to frantic and back again... [a] sentimental but not saccharine fantasy. * Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books * A witty, poignant time-loop story. * The Guardian * This is a great, quick and easy read * Shout magazine *

Övrig information

justin. a. reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpet-flooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse, before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives with his family in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. The Opposite of Always is his first novel.